We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my cup of tea.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of China King Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China King Restaurant
5 South King Street, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 777 9831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food greasy. Tough. Bland. Cheap-in price and quality. have eaten better Chinese in the Caribbean-think about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    12
    8
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good Chinese food - best in town....terrible parking situation but its in the middle of downtown so I expected that... we would order from here alot more if it was easier to get in and get out - parking wise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant, good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

China King is a restaurant I had planned on trying for a while, and finally got around to it. Unfortunately, it wouldn't have been a great loss just to skip it. While the ambiance was nice and the staff was attentive, the food was lackluster. My wife had the hunan chicken and I had the shanghai noodles. Both dishes essentially tasted the same and were lacking the vibrant flavors and savory sauces associated with good Chinese food. If you're hard up for Chinese takeout, you might as well go with China King for lack of other options, but don't go out of your way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beef they use is super tender, chicken is all white meat. Alterations to dishes are never a problem, fast service, we substitute white onion for green onion, and extra peanuts to Kung pao beef, it's almost $15 , but it's the vest I ever had. Been in leesburg for a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Asian food at this price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Using words like "best" usually requires a caveat to have any credibility. Chine King, I my opinion, offers the best asian food for the price in the Leesburg area. They even made something that was off the menu when my kid requested it before looking at the menu.
Nice people run it. They live 2 minutes way and have lived here for almost twenty years. Nice enough to have my kid view it as a "special occasion" dinner.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China King Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.