We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my cup of tea.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of China King Restaurant

China King Restaurant
5 South King Street, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 777 9831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food greasy. Tough. Bland. Cheap-in price and quality. have eaten better Chinese in the Caribbean-think about it.

Helpful?
Thank gary0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good Chinese food - best in town....terrible parking situation but its in the middle of downtown so I expected that... we would order from here alot more if it was easier to get in and get out - parking wise.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeremy20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant, good service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

China King is a restaurant I had planned on trying for a while, and finally got around to it. Unfortunately, it wouldn't have been a great loss just to skip it. While the ambiance was nice and the staff was attentive, the food was lackluster. My wife had the hunan chicken and I had the shanghai noodles. Both dishes essentially tasted the same and were lacking the vibrant flavors and savory sauces associated with good Chinese food. If you're hard up for Chinese takeout, you might as well go with China King for lack of other options, but don't go out of your way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ddjetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beef they use is super tender, chicken is all white meat. Alterations to dishes are never a problem, fast service, we substitute white onion for green onion, and extra peanuts to Kung pao beef, it's almost $15 , but it's the vest I ever had. Been in leesburg for a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Asian food at this price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Using words like "best" usually requires a caveat to have any credibility. Chine King, I my opinion, offers the best asian food for the price in the Leesburg area. They even made something that was off the menu when my kid requested it before looking at the menu.
Nice people run it. They live 2 minutes way and have lived here for almost twenty years. Nice enough to have my kid view it as a "special occasion" dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank baywatersport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing