We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China King Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China King Restaurant
5 South King Street, Leesburg, VA 20175
703 777 9831
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beef they use is super tender, chicken is all white meat. Alterations to dishes are never a problem, fast service, we substitute white onion for green onion, and extra peanuts to Kung pao beef, it's almost $15 , but it's the vest I ever had. Been in leesburg for a long time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    12
    8
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Asian food at this price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Using words like "best" usually requires a caveat to have any credibility. Chine King, I my opinion, offers the best asian food for the price in the Leesburg area. They even made something that was off the menu when my kid requested it before looking at the menu.
Nice people run it. They live 2 minutes way and have lived here for almost twenty years. Nice enough to have my kid view it as a "special occasion" dinner.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Restaurant in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I've lived in Northern Virginia for nearly five years and have been eating at China King for the majority of that time. Fortunately, I work very close by, and on Fridays my coworkers and I will have lunch at China King. The service is fantastic and the food is some of the best Chinese that I've had. I've never had a bad experience when visiting the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We have been to New York and DC and experienced several restaurants in Chinatown. I will put this restaurant's food right up there with those restaurants. I do wish that their Hot and Sour soup had a bit more of a 'kick'. It's location is wonderful; right on the corner in Old Town Leesburg. Convenient parking is behind with an alley for easy access. It's great to see them open again after the fire last year. The food was missed in our family.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I get takeout/delivery from them every week. Best Chinese restaurant in Leesburg. Especially like their 'kung pao two...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I get takeout/delivery from them every week. Best Chinese restaurant in Leesburg. Especially like their 'kung pao two kinds'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China King Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.