We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Ok pub w/ decent beer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King's Court Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King's Court Tavern
2C Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2907
703-777-7747
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Ok pub w/ decent beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not an expert and I've only been here for a few minutes one time (bar crawl on my own). Beer is okay, but limited selection (mostly light beers-think PBR, Coors, Miller, etc, couple lagers and ales, little dark beer). Good news is that Friday and Sat nights there is usually a live band or some form of entertainment to go with your booze. Two TVs in the restaurant for sports watching.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

30% Recommend
    3
    3
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fine for a light meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We weren't all that hungry, but wanted to listen to the Dixieland music that was there that evening. The food was fine, not great, but acceptable. Our server was so funny, she made the experience fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centerburg, ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“handy if staying above”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Colonial Inn which is above this bar. The first night there we went to the bar for a late dinner. We got the usual bar food (deep fried things) and it was average bar food. They had a jazz bank playing and we enjoyed that. It is handy to access and the staff was nice and food arrived in reasonable time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cautiously optimistic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

In the old location on Loudoun Street, you either got prompt service and tasty hot food or slow service and cold greasy food. My understanding is that this was an owner problem rather than a staff problem. I gave up on the place after waiting almost an hour for an order of fish and chips on a not particularly busy afternoon.

Since that time, however, they've moved around the corner to a King Street location, and I was convinced by friends to give it another chance. They seem to have improved their beer selection (more microbrews, as explained to us by an obviously interested and enthusiastic bartender). The service has been very good, and the food has been hot and tasty.

If you've not been to the new location, it might be worth it to you to give them another shot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of good music and good clean fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place is a great neighborhood home away from home. A good place to socialize and grab some terrific food and drink. It's in the heart of Old Town so you can walk off the calories or create an appetite before you sit down while seeing all the quaint shops in Downtown Leesburg.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Court Tavern also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to King's Court Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Court Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.