We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great service. He was very kind and the food was great we walked in a little after 9 pm on a tuesday evening and were expected to be turned away but were gladly welcomed. It was a pleasant surprise and a great meal. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Why don't we go more often??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Tuscarora Mill is tucked away in Leesburg - and we always forget about it. Every time we eat here we wonder why we don't come more often. We decided on a night out at the last minute and could only get reservations at 5:30. The service is excellent and the selection is varied and unique. We started w/ the fried oysters in curry sauce and the pork belly asian dish - both were terrific. I preferred the oysters and my husband preferred the pork belly - both were good sized portions. Next time I think I'll make a meal of the apps alone - so many varieties. I had the scallops and beef cheeks for my entree - a really interesting dish with a ton of flavor. Hubby had the beef long rib - also delish! We opted not to have dessert, but the meal was really nice. I think this is my favorite in Leesburg - Lightfoot is too noisy and The Wine Kitchen doesn't take reservations. Try Tuskie's - you won't regret it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KVM0716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Square Plate is A Square Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having spent considerable time in this area on business recently, we have been under-impressed, with one exception, with the highly rated restaurants here. Not so anymore.
This quiet alcove of a spot provides outstanding value and service. Attentive service in your choice of setting - casual or more formal - in soothing surroundings.
The square plate offered at lunch is simply the best dining value in Leesburg. We have been twice now in the last month. If you have to have greater variety in your choices, it's available, but why spend that much when you can have a great lunch at diner prices in an upscale setting?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duvel11Frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner at Tuscarora Mill. We generally think of Tuskies as a place for special occasions, had our rehearsal dinner there, went their for anniversaries and birthdays, but last night we just wanted a good meal. My husband and I both got the filet and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Beautiful presentation and excellent flavoring. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hjchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another recommendation for Tuscarora Mill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent food, and good service. One of the dressier restaurants in Leesburg (along with Lightfoot), but there is a more casual cafe section in front. Our party had beef long rib, salmon, ahi tuna, and dessert. Everyone was very happy with their meals. Have come here twice and happy both times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing