We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Square Plate is A Square Deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Frederick
Level Contributor
199 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Square Plate is A Square Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Having spent considerable time in this area on business recently, we have been under-impressed, with one exception, with the highly rated restaurants here. Not so anymore.
This quiet alcove of a spot provides outstanding value and service. Attentive service in your choice of setting - casual or more formal - in soothing surroundings.
The square plate offered at lunch is simply the best dining value in Leesburg. We have been twice now in the last month. If you have to have greater variety in your choices, it's available, but why spend that much when you can have a great lunch at diner prices in an upscale setting?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    112
    49
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner at Tuscarora Mill. We generally think of Tuskies as a place for special occasions, had our rehearsal dinner there, went their for anniversaries and birthdays, but last night we just wanted a good meal. My husband and I both got the filet and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Beautiful presentation and excellent flavoring. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another recommendation for Tuscarora Mill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent food, and good service. One of the dressier restaurants in Leesburg (along with Lightfoot), but there is a more casual cafe section in front. Our party had beef long rib, salmon, ahi tuna, and dessert. Everyone was very happy with their meals. Have come here twice and happy both times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time just hanging at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been going to Tuskies for years for dinner. I was early so sat at bar first this time. Do it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch. The lunch menu had an extensive list of attractive offerings but the specials were outstanding! Started with a "flight" of 3 beers from a long list of draft beers (the Allagash was awesome). Then some great shrimp soup followed with grilled swordfish. Nice presentation and the sauce was delicious. Forgot to mention that the cibatta bread was terrific (bought a loaf downstairs to take home. Service and prices were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscarora Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.