We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner at Tuscarora Mill. We generally think of Tuskies as a place for special occasions, had our rehearsal dinner there, went their for anniversaries and birthdays, but last night we just wanted a good meal. My husband and I both got the filet and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Beautiful presentation and excellent flavoring. We will definitely be going back soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    86
    38
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another recommendation for Tuscarora Mill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent food, and good service. One of the dressier restaurants in Leesburg (along with Lightfoot), but there is a more casual cafe section in front. Our party had beef long rib, salmon, ahi tuna, and dessert. Everyone was very happy with their meals. Have come here twice and happy both times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“first time just hanging at the bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been going to Tuskies for years for dinner. I was early so sat at bar first this time. Do it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Lunch Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch. The lunch menu had an extensive list of attractive offerings but the specials were outstanding! Started with a "flight" of 3 beers from a long list of draft beers (the Allagash was awesome). Then some great shrimp soup followed with grilled swordfish. Nice presentation and the sauce was delicious. Forgot to mention that the cibatta bread was terrific (bought a loaf downstairs to take home. Service and prices were excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“i know a lot of people love tuskies, i just don't dig it . . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i just went for the third time in 15 years. and each of the second and third times i remembered why i don't go often. it just does not draw me back. the food is good, prices aren't awful. the atmosphere is ok, even if a bit crowded feeling. the service is alright, maybe a bit rushed. but for some reason i am just not drawn to this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscarora Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.