We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a great place”
Review of Tuscarora Mill

203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-478-1141
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    133
    74
    35
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Tuscarora Mill
See the most recent reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really like this restaurant and try to go when in Leesburg visiting my children.
Service is attentive and acommadating - bringing out a child's meal (special kid menu) in just a few minutes. Food is excellent and thoughtfully prepared. We often share several appetizers and an entree between 3 of us. Good selection of beers and wines. The fruit napolean is just a great dessert. I've never had a bad meal here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun late lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a late lunch here. Smaller menu offered, but plenty to choose from. Huge portions that were very delicious. The fryer was not available, so I was offered the local chips instead. When my food arrived, there were FRIES after all. Asked to try the chips, too, and got a plate of them, as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was obviously one of the most popular places in town, and we found out why. We sat in the bar section and had very nice meals and drinks with good service. Good and interesting menu and drink choices. We liked it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small portions, $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The place is cute inside, nice atmosphere (for couples – no kids). Service was fine. The food was good, but for the amount you pay, and the portion size you get, I wouldn’t recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“If in Leesburg--Go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Head here if you want a very good meal with a nice atmosphere in Leesburg. Stay away form Lightfoot, not what it used to be. T. Mill is excellent. The restaurant is old style with linen table cloths, even at lunchtime, and the waiters are dressed very nicely in a black uniform with vests. Start with the Mango Mojito, perfect. I had a beef tip fondue, filling enough to be a meal at lunch with a salad. The Caesar is perfect, not at all heavy and a nice vinegar taste; hard to make a good Caesar, but this is a great one. The homemade pastrami tasted light, yes light. Not a heavy meat like you find in most all other places. Again, perfect. Try the decadent cheese cake beignet with fruit sauce yummy. A perfect lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscarora Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.