We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just a great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I really like this restaurant and try to go when in Leesburg visiting my children.
Service is attentive and acommadating - bringing out a child's meal (special kid menu) in just a few minutes. Food is excellent and thoughtfully prepared. We often share several appetizers and an entree between 3 of us. Good selection of beers and wines. The fruit napolean is just a great dessert. I've never had a bad meal here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
250 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun late lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a late lunch here. Smaller menu offered, but plenty to choose from. Huge portions that were very delicious. The fryer was not available, so I was offered the local chips instead. When my food arrived, there were FRIES after all. Asked to try the chips, too, and got a plate of them, as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank auvoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was obviously one of the most popular places in town, and we found out why. We sat in the bar section and had very nice meals and drinks with good service. Good and interesting menu and drink choices. We liked it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small portions, $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The place is cute inside, nice atmosphere (for couples – no kids). Service was fine. The food was good, but for the amount you pay, and the portion size you get, I wouldn’t recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gonesomewherewarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“If in Leesburg--Go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Head here if you want a very good meal with a nice atmosphere in Leesburg. Stay away form Lightfoot, not what it used to be. T. Mill is excellent. The restaurant is old style with linen table cloths, even at lunchtime, and the waiters are dressed very nicely in a black uniform with vests. Start with the Mango Mojito, perfect. I had a beef tip fondue, filling enough to be a meal at lunch with a salad. The Caesar is perfect, not at all heavy and a nice vinegar taste; hard to make a good Caesar, but this is a great one. The homemade pastrami tasted light, yes light. Not a heavy meat like you find in most all other places. Again, perfect. Try the decadent cheese cake beignet with fruit sauce yummy. A perfect lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CookWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing