We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“What a gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to give this place a try. It's a pity it took us so long to try this place- no doubt the best place in Leesburg. We started with the Fried Green Tomatoes and I had Shrimp and Grits and my wife had the Bar B Q plate. All was delicious, great service and atmosphere. Will definitely go again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    93
    39
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stopped at Tuscarora Mill on a Sunday early afternoon. It was our 3rd visit. Parking is ample outside the Market Station complex where the restaurant is located. Decor is somewhat rustic and pleasing. Exposed wood and high ceilings in the bar area where we ate. The food and service are excellent. Modern American menu. Extensive detail to fine ingredients. Large selection of quality wines and beers. Sunday brunch at $26.95 is a little pricey but the offerings are plentiful and many customers were enjoying it. My corn chowder and seafood salad were delicious. My wide's Barnyard sandwich au jus made with brisket and pork was also top notch. A gourmet spot in Leesburg well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lunchtime elegance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I took a day off in the middle of the week and dropped in for lunch. The menu is NOT the usual lunch fare. We enjoyed filet tip appetizers and excellent spicy Bloody Mary's. We were not rushed even though the tables were full. Truly enjoyed!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We were here for a party and were quite pleased with everything! The service was polite and experienced. The food was excellent! It's been a while since I've had food from a buffet be that good. Everything on the buffet was well prepared, seasoned properly, and hot! Kudos to the chef!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Historic Mill with Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent food, service and ambiance....Wine list is extensive and they have a flight of wines if you want to try different countries/regions/recommendations. Deserts come from the bakery downstairs and are always fresh and delicious. An excellent treat no matter what the occasion....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscarora Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.