We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu with fresh ingredients” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscarora Mill

Tuscarora Mill
203 Harrison St. SE, Leesburg, VA 20175
703-771-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscarora Mill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $31 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Loudoun & Harrison
Transit: Loudoun Transit stops at Harrison & Loudoun
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Varied menu with fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We came for a late lunch without reservations. No problem getting a table, though they were doing good business. Nice rustic atmosphere. There are two ways to enter the restaurant; one involves steep stairs, the other has no steps at all. That is the main entrance, as it faces the street. Their luncheon menu is varied and reasonably priced for the portion sizes. The bread they serve at the start is so tasty and even better dipped in olive oil seasoned with salt and pepper. The seafood salad, which contains rare tuna, was superb. The barbecue plate had good flavors; however the ribs and pork were slightly dry. The jalapeno sausage on that plate was different and spicy. Service was pleasant and we were not rushed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    86
    38
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Phenomenal food, gorgeous atmosphere. I can't think of a single thing that I would change about the meal here. Food was amazing, atmosphere was just beautiful. Highly, highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly, Prompt Service - Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have been here several times, of course the one time I take my husband service was slow and while the food was delicious he was not happy with the bill! It is a bit pricey even for lunch. That said, what a wonderful place to share with friends and family -- both in atmosphere and scrumptious food. Recently, I had an amazing experience with my 13year old son - we had a rare afternoon with just the two of us - he selected the restaurant. With no reservations and the place bustling with business, we were seated promptly and had the most exceptional wait staff!! Drinks were refilled in a timely manner, orders were exact, they ensured all our needs were met -- as a Mom I couldn't be happier over how incredibly nice and attentive they were to my son, making him feel so special!! Outstanding customer service, delicious food ... well worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Give it a try at least once!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place definitely has a sophisticated rustic atmosphere. We were seated with no problem as we had reservations. You could probably walk in and get seated, but expect a wait during the dinner rush over the weekend. The service and food was pretty good. The prices are a little higher than your average Leesburg restaurant, but it's a nice place to enjoy an evening out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Pleasurable Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife was gaga over Tuskies so she would have given five stars. But she's not writing the review. I enjoyed my meal but it didn't thrill me as much. I thought it was nice. The waiter was friendly and attentive. I thought my dish was good and I tasted my wife's dish which was -- well, good. I'm not sure I should have expected less than good, considering the prices, and maybe I was disappointed that I didn't get "great."

So four stars it is. I'm not running back there myself. But my wife will probably want to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscarora Mill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tuscarora Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscarora Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.