We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe

Eiffel Tower Cafe
107 Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2910
703-777-5142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our first visit, a date night, and we were not let down. Service was excellent, the food well prepared, and most important - My Baby left very happy. The menu was what you'd expect from a French Cafe not trying to over do itself. The meal lives up to the premium pricing, we'll be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place is terrible DONT GO!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went for valentines day and it was terrible. We had to wait for our reservation at a very early hour, had to wait too long for water or a glass of wine. We ordered and then once the food finally got there my steak was overcooked - very overcooked. I had asked for it rare and it came medium and dry. When I told the waiter he looked at it and said that how WE cook rare steaks. I then went to the snobby manager/owner and she argued with me about the temperature of the steak and that I was wrong and thats how a rare steak is cooked. Sorry but thats wrong. a rare steak should NEVER be any shade of pink and never be dry. I hate this place and will not go back and suggest you go to any of the other nicer restaurants in Leesburg just a few blocks away. I think you would get a better meal and service in just about any other place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash. DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice intimate cafe style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food very well prepared and presented. Small menu but well done.
Good wine selection and not outrageously priced-a great place for a special night out with a special person.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The right NYE Dinner for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had heard Eiffel Tower Cafe had a new head chef and with the sluggish economy we are getting choosy on these events
not disappointed al all - Eiffel is a gem - always has been but this new chef (elcavage?) Knows his trade
they ran out of the Roti Veal and I love most substitutions so opted for the skirt steak w mushroom sauce. My crew had grouper and the lobster it was prix fixe and the plates were all really super. My only complaint (and this is minor and picky) was that the service rather uneven and seemingly disjointed.
My hope is that this will all work out as Eiffel finds its legs, Leesburg is becoming a culinary go-to in VA and this gem can find its rightful home if it can work thru the growing pains.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Authentic French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a small, but quite elegant, authentic French restaurant in the heart of Leesburg, VA. The owner is French and knows good food, so the menu options are always a real treat and well prepared. This place is a little pricey, but well worth it. It is a rather intimate setting, so it's a good place to celebrate a special day, or to take a date!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eiffel Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.