We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic French restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe

Eiffel Tower Cafe
107 Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2910
703-777-5142
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a small, but quite elegant, authentic French restaurant in the heart of Leesburg, VA. The owner is French and knows good food, so the menu options are always a real treat and well prepared. This place is a little pricey, but well worth it. It is a rather intimate setting, so it's a good place to celebrate a special day, or to take a date!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    20
    18
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

My absolute new favorite cafe. Great view, amazing chocolate croissants, and delicious coffee. Am so glad we came across the cafe. Perfect place to sit and relax after touring the tour. Would definitely recommend, and can't wait to return one day.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in Leesburg, VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came with a friend to Leesburg last Saturday for lunch and shopping. We had a delightful lunch here. They were changing the menu and we had the chicken salad on baguette points. Very nice. The restaurant is charming, staff attentive and it was a lovely afternoon. The location is right in the midst of many cute shops so shop before and after lunch and make it a fun day in Leesburg. As I now live in SC it was so fun to be back in Leesburg again and we had a gorgeous day which made it even better!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food but slow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is very good. The restaurant is very European. But the service is slow. Don't go there unless you have plenty of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing! Main courses as delicious and interesting as the appetizers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved this restaurant. I am a French teacher and didn't know about this charming establishment. Madeleine is fantastic! The service, ambiance and food was all spot on. Loved every minute of the evening. Even the restroom was eclectic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eiffel Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.