We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good french food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe

Eiffel Tower Cafe
107 Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2910
703-777-5142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good french food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

And great service. Food was great, a nice place for a romantic meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very fine French restaurant in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Better than Paris for the money, and very good absolutely anyway. Waiter was French and allowed me to speak French, which is to say that when I did, he responded in French, informatively and very politely, just as if French were normal for me. Food was excellent. No scenic view, but the outdoor seating under the vine-covered trellis is charming. Worth going out of your way.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fine French dining in a relaxed environment...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have been dining (note the word dining vs. eating) for several years, and have never been disappointed. The most recent trip was particularly exceptional...I think they had about 8 appetizers alone. The roasted beet salad with balsamic reduction and goat cheese was great, but I was coveting my husband's mushroom salad made with a similar preparation as my beet salad. In fact, I bought all the ingredients to make it today! Hopefully, mine will taste as good. Eiffel Tower always had several standard entree items - highly recommend the salmon over risotto with a fennel broth. They also have a fish special. My husband had the trout special, which he particularly enjoyed. Eiffel Tower also has a full bar and great wine list...and if you are a regular, they will treat you to a glass of champagne after dinner. And did I mention that the desserts are also wonderful? We are usually too full to eat dessert right after dinner so we take several home. The service at Eiffel Tower is another reason we keep coming back. Marc is a pro, and strives to make your dining experience a memorable one. Love sitting outside on the patio in the summer. Valentine's Day brunch is also a special event. Make reservations for next weekend!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me? Love the Eiffel Tower Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was amazed that the wonderful Eiffel Tower Cafe was ranked only 31st out of 92 restaurants in Leesburg, VA. I can only assume that the reason for the middling ranking is that it is an upscale place and is more expensive than many of the places listed...but if YOU are upscale and know outstanding French cuisine right here in Northern VA, this is a place you owe it to yourself to try.BTW...I agree with the excellent ranking of Tuscarora Mill, but that is for another day.

The Eiffel Tower Cafe has a delightful, intimate atmosphere; impeccable and friendly service and a great menu plus specials that people who know how to "dine"...versus stuffing one's face with ordinary food while looking at their cell phone rather than those they are eating with...will love.

Say hello to Madeleine and Marc. She is the owner and he is the greatest French waiter you will meet this side of the Seine River. If you also like places such as Chez Francois in Great Falls or Bonaroti (Italian) in Vienna, VA...this wonderful place should be on your list. If you like TGI Fridays or Applebees...don't bother...you can't afford it and you won't get it anyway...your phone is ringing again. :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Little known great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Eiffel Tower for years and always enjoy the atmosphere, food and service. Considering other comparable places in Leesburg, you can actually get in without waiting and the food is as good if not better than other locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eiffel Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.