We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little known great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe

Eiffel Tower Cafe
107 Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2910
703-777-5142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Little known great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Eiffel Tower for years and always enjoy the atmosphere, food and service. Considering other comparable places in Leesburg, you can actually get in without waiting and the food is as good if not better than other locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the door you would think your in Paris. I arrive 30 minutes before it was officially open and yet they invited me in. Sat at a nice little booth and ordered the beet salad which was excellent and the trout special which was also excellent. Meal came with fresh warm French bread and butter. Cost was about $27 + tax and tip. A bit high for lunch but food was good and the restaurant will take you back to Paris especially if you have been there. Service was friendly but a lot of work for one waiter taking care of seven full tables, and more were coming in. This would be my only complaint, typical wait time for your meal was 20-30 minutes, very French.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Fine dining, excellent wine cellar, personable staff, no rush/no hustle/ no bustle. Great time/Great food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Atmosphere and service - iffy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Went with my husband for an anniversary dinner. The potato/leek soup was good (nothing special). The lamb and filet mignon were scrumptious. The creme brulee was good. The chocolate dessert tasted like something previously frozen.
The co-owner server spoke very loudly so we heard the specials every time someone came in. The 2nd server was obviously new and unsure of herself. Awkward. The music was a strange mix of Michael Buble christmas music, french party music and out of the clear blue, "Hava Nagila"??? It was strange.
We were using a restaurant.com coupon since the prices are on the high side. The coupon listed that we needed to order appetizer and entrees. But the co-owner insisted we had to order dessert too. Really soured the whole dinner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, unhurried”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Had dinner with my wife. The food was all very good. The only complaint would be that the desserts were not as good as the entrees. Service was great, but slower than some people might like. I plan to come back and try the Christmas menu.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Eiffel Tower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Tower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.