We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly gold course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raspberry Falls Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raspberry Falls Golf Club
41601 Raspberry Drive, Leesburg, VA 20178
703-779-2555
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great friendly gold course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The folks here are really helpful. I and my wife took a lesson and were very impressed with the people in the club house and rental shop. Also the course is well kept as well as the driving range. We will certainly use this place again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Careful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Actual date I was there was a few yrs ago but the date picker only goes back to Aug 2012... My aunt got married to husband #2 (current one) on the golf course here. It was your typical golf course, and I wasn't paying much attention to the greens (not much of a golfer) but seemed OK. Scenery was nice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Golf Course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff, nice practice area, the fairways and greens are well maintained and challenging for the beginners and average golfers. The proshop is pricey but all golf courses seem so, buy your balls at Walmart ;) the snack bar offers very good food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very nice scenic course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was even better until homes were built up around it. Very good layout and it is beautiful to play in the Fall with the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains next to it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TEX2MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day on the links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Raspberry Falls hosted this year's Georgetown McDonnough Business School Alumni golf tournament. The course was in fabulous condition and the staff was terrific. Finding the course at the back of the neighborhood was a little challenging because there isn't much signage, but don't worry, you're not lost. Just keep going.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raspberry Falls Golf Club also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Raspberry Falls Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing