We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice scenic course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raspberry Falls Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raspberry Falls Golf Club
41601 Raspberry Drive, Leesburg, VA 20178
703-779-2555
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very nice scenic course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was even better until homes were built up around it. Very good layout and it is beautiful to play in the Fall with the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains next to it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Day on the links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Raspberry Falls hosted this year's Georgetown McDonnough Business School Alumni golf tournament. The course was in fabulous condition and the staff was terrific. Finding the course at the back of the neighborhood was a little challenging because there isn't much signage, but don't worry, you're not lost. Just keep going.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Philly
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First time playing Raspberry Falls . . . nice, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

First time playing the course and I liked it, but not worth $85 on a weekday nor $105 on a weekend. A bit pricey for certain, but I think that's what you'll pay in the suburban D.C. market -- recession or not. My wife and I played on a Monday, so it was not crowded. The starter was nice enough, but perhaps a bit pushy, which I found odd because the tee sheet was empty for the afternoon. The course presents a nice challenging layout with elevation changes. It is not overbearing, but lose attention and you will be punished. There are at least 3 holes that present easy birdie opportunities (at least from the regular blue tees -- approx. 6,300 yards). Better than the Robert Trent III course at nearby Landsdowne Resort, but not as good as the resort's Norman course. The fairways were in good shape as were the greens. Tough to hold some of the faster greens even on balls dropped out of the sky, so you needed to think before launching it toward the green. I found the greens to give this course it's bite. I was slightly disappointed in the grounds crew. We played on Monday, so they were out and about on several holes, but on two holes they left their carts / tractors / equipment in direct line of where you needed to put your drive or your second shot, which forced you to alter your direction. Perhaps easy for a 5-handicapper, but not for a 17. I would like to play the course again, but perhaps can only afford to do so on a vacation or getaway trip. Overall, I would give it a 4 out of 5 rating and would recommend playing the course, even if it is a bit pricey.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice layout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

If you get a chance to play Raspberry Falls GC you should. Good pace of play. Look for coupons, their on the net.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful moutain side views, good conditioning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great staff, great views and well maintained. Sorry they can't resolve the tee box problems on three and eighteen. Still doesn't detract from the views. It's worth the price and long shlep out to Loudoun county.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raspberry Falls Golf Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Raspberry Falls Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raspberry Falls Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.