We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inexpensive way to spend the day playing in the water!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ida Lee Park

Ida Lee Park
60 Ida Lee Drive, Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Attractions in Leesburg
Attraction Details
Adamstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive way to spend the day playing in the water!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was fun! Only mistake we made was missing that the park only opens to non-residents at noon, not 11. The main graduated pool was a bit crowded but otherwise my kids and I spent most of the day in the lazy river. There is food to buy there and adult swim for the last 10 minutes of every hour. We were there when it opened of course and had no problems getting lounge chairs. The guards were very attentive and locker rooms were acceptable (not high grade but not the worst we've seen). It was a very fun 4 or 5 hours and an easy drive from southern MD. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty sweet water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only went to the water park portion and it was really great (even though the weather wasn't good that day). They have water slides and pools for every age plus a great little lazy river. It is such a great place to spend time with family - there is food to purchase and if you want to get food elsewhere, you can leave and come back if you get stamped. It's not that expensive either - $10 a person I believe with kids 2 and younger free (cheaper if you are a Leesburg resident). If I lived closer I would be there every weekend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wow, didn't know what we were missing. So much cheaper than Hershey Park ($54.00 pp) This place was $10.00 pp and it was beautifully landscaped, clean, new, and fun. It has a slide for every age range and it also had showers, and a place to purchase food. Note: The food was on the expensive side, but they allow you to bring in your own coolers which is nice. Another nice thing for parents is that they have adult swim for the whole park. This allows parents the opportunity to swim themselves and also allows for a easy get away when it's time to leave with the kids. The park is small enough that you don't lose your kids, but big enough that their is something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic facility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

In addition to a very well run Gym and natatorium they have a summer season water park that is well organized and maintained. We love going there and we dont even have children!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlestown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best recreational facility in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wow! If every suburb had this available... there would be no bored teens, seniors, stay at home moms or just about anyone who likes to move! Clean, new, happy and fun!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ida Lee Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ida Lee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ida Lee Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.