We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday Night Burger Fix” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
1083 Edwards Ferry Road NE, Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Monday Night Burger Fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The restaurant that has great burgers and used to have half-off burgers on Monday night no longer offers that deal. So, I decided to go to the Five Guys that opened this year in Leesburg, VA. When my order was ready, I saw the grease on the bag, which was from the fries and thought, "My stomach is not going to be happy with this meal'. I ate the burger and the fries. I got the little cheeseburger and it was great. I wish they had a choice of cheese. The fries were good and plentiful. And today, I am happy to announce that my stomach is just fine. Good food at a good price. If they served beer I would have ate in.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fast service on Friday night, big location, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick bite on Friday night. The burgers were made perfect and were good. Fries were good but I prefer a little crunchier and less oil. The kids loved the fries so it may just be my preference. Paid $20 for 1 large bacon burger and 1 small burger with a large fry & 1 large drink. A lot cheaper than expected and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quick meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food... but music is too loud to enjoy it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I do like their food... great burgers and hotdogs! I just never end up going there often because I can't stand how loud they play their music in there. I'm trying to eat a meal with my family, not go to a club.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I don't know what they put in their burgers, but I can't get enough! They have a limited menu (as all five guys do), but what they have is great. Good choices for kids for entrees, but no choice in sides or drinks for little people. Also, it's pricey, but if you know that going in it's worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.