We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish Cupcakes and Gelato” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcakes Actually

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cupcakes Actually
1607 Village Market Blvd, Leesburg, VA
571.522.6315
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delish Cupcakes and Gelato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

They have Salted-Caramel Gelato that is TO DIE FOR!! I now cannot visit Leesburg without stopping in for a dish! They also have Gluten-Free cupcakes that are amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Treat But A Bit Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've been here a couple of times already and I liked all the cupcakes that I've tried. They are moist, the icing is yummy and some of them even have a filling. I agree with other reviewers who mentioned that the cupcakes are pricey. I paid $14 for 3 cupcakes! I hope that Cupcakes Actually will review their pricing because I think that the sticker shock will start turning people away, which is exactly what happened to Eggspectation just down the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy cupcakes but pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Got a red velvet cupcake, pucker up (lemon flavor) and a vanilla bean. They come to $4 each after tax and that's too much for a cupcake. I've been to other places and they don't even charge close to that! The cupcakes were yummy but a bit dry and had way too much icing on them. I'd go back for them since they are good but only buying the cheaper ones! Vanilla bean icing was on point, perfect flavor!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gourmet Cupcakes, coffee, gelato, and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by here because I had a craving for cupcakes all week. I tried the vanilla and chocolate both and they were fresh and good. They are $4 each for regular (fancy ones are a little more) with tax and they were offering 15% off if you buy a dozen. I will be back to try other flavors of cupcakes and maybe a cup of coffee too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcakes Actually also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Cupcakes Actually? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcakes Actually, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.