We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip Burger Joint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
1608 Village Market Blvd SE, Suite 130, Leesburg, VA 20175
+(1)(703) 669-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Hip Burger Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We thought our burgers were decent but not great for the price. We ordered two medium-rare burgers and received two well-done burgers. I agree with another reviewer who mentioned the high amount of salt used, they should rethink the level of salt in their food. It's just too much. The fries left me a little disappointed. I was expecting great fries and they were just OK. The onion rings, however, were absolutely fantastic and were the best thing on the menu for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not bugged up by the burgers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The place was new so I decided to check it out on a Sunday evening. I like the decor. The food, not so much. Burger was not seasoned well and greasy. The french fries were limp and a lot. I doubt that I'll return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Raw burgers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Everyone at my table received burgers that were either pink or red in middle. We told the server and we were told "That's how we serve our burgers here". They didn't take the food back, nor did they apologize for not informing us, if they actually DO make all of their burgers like that(which I doubt). Disgusting.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I felt the burgers were GREAT, awesome huge onion rings, great fresh tasting (maybe handcut,not sure) fries and the icing was the place was pretty "green"...loved the fact that the napkins and outdoor tables were recycled (maybe other things too). By the trash cans, a place to put your bottles for recycling too! The adorable girl who took our order was fast and got everything right about our massive order and the prices are good too. loved the frozen custard sundae after the meal. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place and will definitely be back :) .....and you can get a beer or wine

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“BURGER WARS! TEST OF 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

3 local Leesburg restaurants touting the best burger...lets see!
THE TEST
BurgerFi,Kraze Burger and Melt. Ordered the exact same thing at all 3--cheeseburger and fries.
BurgerFi--hip new place--took 25 minutes to get my order. Very loud-noisy. Burger was ok...fries limp-$10 7.0
Kraze Burger--place was empty-- 8 minutes burger had a good charred taste -fries limp-$8 7.5
Melt--by far the largest burger-best buns and tastiest--fries were crisp 10-12 minutes-$9 10!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.