We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but not great ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Town Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Old Town Grill
15 S King Street, Leesburg, VA 20175
703.777.7246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 159 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Okay but not great ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped here for a late lunch/early dinner and were the only customers at the time - they had been crowded earlier when we stopped to look at the menu. Prices are a little high but the food was good. Service was overly attentive but ...we were the only customers. Will their background music was really annoying - five or six bad songs repeated endlessly! Maybe they wanted us to hurry and leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You have got to be kidding!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A friend and I thought we would meander through Leesburg and eat somewhere we had never eaten before. What a horrible lunch, no wonder the place is empty. The staff clueless, the eating utensils rusting and the building have seen better days. As we were sitting half a dozen couples wandered in an no staff materialized to seat them. At this point I think we are on hidden camera to see how long someone would wait in a restaurant before leaving.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't go.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I live ony 3 blocks away from the downtown section so it was very hopeful that we could find places to go a eat where we didnt have to get in the car. The same owner owns several of the restaurants there and he really need some help. I'm surprised he making any $$ and it makes it hard to eat locally.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here at the Old Town Grill on a Sunday afternoon in July. They have a very limited menu but their hamburgers are great! This is a great place to go for a lunch in downtown Leesburg.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food Very good, service excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We have no idea why this places was empty! The service was very friendly and prompt! The food was freshly prepared and very good. Even our picky toddler was happy. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Town Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Old Town Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Town Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.