We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Cafe

Blue Mountain Cafe
26 South King St, Leesburg, VA
571-209-9099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 160 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice coffee menu, good quality and decor. We visited once and will be back. The only negative is the limited seating which was partially taken up by Wifi freeloaders.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We ate at Blue Mountain Cafe a couple of weekends ago. The restaurant itself reminds you of being in the Caribbean. It's small & cozy and they have a nice patio area (though it was too cold to sit outside.) The service was great. The food was delicious. We will be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic, charming, friendly, and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends took me to this fairly new cafe/restaurant in downtown Leesburg, VA for my birthday, and it was great! The chef and his wife own and run the place, and serve truly authentic Jamaican food, which was wonderful! They accommodated our group of 11 people, and bent over backwards to please us! The food was excellent and well prepared. I would have liked to see a few more vegetarian choices, but choosing from the sides was fine. Portions are quite generous. I would highly recommend this little place, it's well worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Limited menu with solid Jamaican staples. The jerk spicing was warm/hot while the curry was tasty with no spice. This is good for those not wanting the heat but wanting flavor. The jerk chicken spring rolls were delicious. We could have made a meal out of those...they were amazing! Sides are: veggies, plantains, rice & beans or white rice. All of it was good. TRY THE RUM CAKE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great locations, Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had dinner here and food was really good. The jerk is the not the grilled jerk that I was expecting, it was more of a stewed jerk, but absolutely delicious and falling off the bone. my sides were the sweet plantain, and rice and peas. Very good indeed. This restaurant is in historic Leesburg and well situated. Inside is very cute and homey. Very very good food indeed and a must have. Service was very very good indeed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountain Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.