We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker bar or bbq.... What are you?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Northern Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biker bar or bbq.... What are you?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beef rib was quite fatty,,, but i just didn't like the rub. I don't usually do sauce but their vinegary sauce really helped. Other half had the pork ribs... Wasn't a fan of those either.

The place in terms of decor is half biker bar and half bbq joint. Seemed a bit disjointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    8
    15
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best Texas BBQ I've Had Outside of Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Q Company is authentic Texas BBQ. I was raised in Virginia and the Carolinas but lived in Texas for four years. Texas BBQ is most differentiated from Carolina or Memphis BBQ by the way they do smoked beef brisket. The brisket at the Q Company was the best I have had outside of Texas. It was smokey and tender and you could cut it with a fork. The BBQ sauces were hot and original and the sides were delicious. Try the jalapeno cheese sticks. Unlike the breaded deep fried cheese sticks at places like Applebees or TGIF, they are fresh cream cheese and peppers pan fried in a flower tortilla. The service was great and we took home a pound of the brisket. We will be regulars at the Q Company.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Texas-style BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As soon as you enter the door, if you have any Texan in you at all, you know you've happened upon a real Texas-style BBQ joint just a few hundred miles East of where it should be -- in the Hill Country of Central Texas! Unfortunately, if you've never been toTexas, you don't know how authentic this Virginia gem really is -- wide open bar room, booths with as many sauces on the table as there are ways to think about BBQ, smoky-fired grill room, and road signs aplenty. All that's missing are the long-horns, the split-rail fences, and the ice-cold "get one yerself" beer trough (hint, hint)! And, uh....oh yeah, THE FOOD. Regular plate meals just like all the Texas BBQ stalls -- brisket, sausage, and other assorted meats, sweet, strong cornbread, creamy potato salad and slaw, jalapeños aplenty, and Texas-baked beans to DIE FOR! Now, if we only had a good rodeo come into town...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good solid BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is worth a stop. The food is what makes this place. Real casual atmosphere with good service and reasonable prices. Ribs are meaty, not too fatty. They make a special that is a combo of pulled pork, beans and slaw in one bowl, it sounds sort of gross, but it tastes pretty good. Nice portions too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Smokey Bar with blah food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've lived in Leesburg my entire life of 28 years and I've been to almost every restaurant and seen a lot of them come and go. My opinion is that this one will not last. The first thing you notice when you walk in is the whole place smells like wood smoke and so will your clothes when you leave. The seating and decor is nice and the staff is friendly although our waitress seemed a little anxious like they've had too much pork in their diet. The menu is tiny, I mean literally you can have a sandwich, platter, or ribs. They serve free cornbread which is pretty good and the food was ok but the sweet potato fries had old bay on them (making them almost too spicy/tangy too eat) and the bbq beans are actually baked beans mixed with kidney beans which are also seasoned so heavily that I could not finish them. The portions are generous and blues music was good but a lot of harley bar patrons and other groups of single guys made me feel uncomfortable being their with two female friends. I will not go back! I recommend vintage 50 or beautiful south in Hamilton for a nice relaxing place with good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.