We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selection??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 168 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Leesburg, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Selection??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I liked the food that I was finally able to order, but my first visit didn't go so hot. Yhey were out of 3 different items on their menu, which isn't huge to start with.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    8
    15
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
“Good Food, Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went in and ordered Carry Out and didn't get what we ordered, When we called, they had no interest in doing anything about it. Won't be back, Very sad, food was good, but Customer Service should be important too. My $$$ won't help this small business ever again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Their Barbeque is excellent. Our Corvette Club was there last Saturday night and the band
"Animal Planet" put some great classic rock upon the audience. The whole atmosphere was
wonderful and full of fun. We certainly has tons of fun. Their was also some cool bikes that
drove up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Casual Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. The restaurant is casual and the food is really good. Had the 1/4 lb pulled pork and the sweet potato fries (which are very generously portioned for a small). I would definitely eat here again when passing through Leesburg. I only rate the family friendliness as I did because a family with a small child came in and requested a high chair, which they didn't have. They didn't have a booster seat per se, but the family's server was able to come up with a booster car seat for the little one to use while they were there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat for BBQ Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Not a chain. The owners have won completions on The Food Network and you can tell - the food is delicious and distinctive. We split the BBQ sundae - a conglomeration on BBQ and sides - and it was plenty for lunch for 2 under $10.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.