We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Poor Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
“Good Food, Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went in and ordered Carry Out and didn't get what we ordered, When we called, they had no interest in doing anything about it. Won't be back, Very sad, food was good, but Customer Service should be important too. My $$$ won't help this small business ever again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Their Barbeque is excellent. Our Corvette Club was there last Saturday night and the band
"Animal Planet" put some great classic rock upon the audience. The whole atmosphere was
wonderful and full of fun. We certainly has tons of fun. Their was also some cool bikes that
drove up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casual Barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. The restaurant is casual and the food is really good. Had the 1/4 lb pulled pork and the sweet potato fries (which are very generously portioned for a small). I would definitely eat here again when passing through Leesburg. I only rate the family friendliness as I did because a family with a small child came in and requested a high chair, which they didn't have. They didn't have a booster seat per se, but the family's server was able to come up with a booster car seat for the little one to use while they were there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Unexpected treat for BBQ Lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Not a chain. The owners have won completions on The Food Network and you can tell - the food is delicious and distinctive. We split the BBQ sundae - a conglomeration on BBQ and sides - and it was plenty for lunch for 2 under $10.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“RESTAURANT IMPOSSIBLE...Watch it, then call Robert Irvine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonder why you are NOT making money? Let's start at the beginning...

Service...Finally
Cornbread...Not bad
Pork...Out of Pork...7pm...REALLY!
Brisket...greassssssy.
Pork Ribs...Looked meaty...turned out to be mostly fat!
Beer...sort of cold.
Atmosphere...NOT for the family for sure. Lots of bar patrons and a handful really drunk at 8pm. Lots of "Fbombs" flying!

What it is...a clean place to pound beer, get drunk and wonder the next day...was it the BBQ or the beer that gave me the diarrhea.

What it is NOT...place to bring the family, a great BBQ restaurant, a place to expect excellent service.

Suggestions...Divide the bar from the dining area. Fire the bar tender. She is waaay cute but she was away from the bar eating your kitchen food while walking around your restaurant or disappeared somewhere else. She was out of the bar area for more time than she was behind it. Take the harley out of the restaurant...if it was a classic then okay...but using the dining area as a place to park your bike in the winter months...not a good idea.

Hope this helps...

Memphis in May BBQ Champ (Rib Category) Visting Leesburg.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.