We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, BBQ in Leesburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Finally, BBQ in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a VERY cool spot with a great selection of beers and BBQ in which you can taste the smoke. I had the pulled pork, smoked sausage, and the beef brisket - all excellent. The cole slaw was great. Mac & Cheese - adult (kids will hate it, parents will love it). Sweet potato fries were fantastic. Two let-downs: (1) The carolina sauce is terrible - I worked in North Carolina and had some great Carolina sauce - this one sucked. (2) No "real" french fries. Other than that, the beers were great, the food was great, and the open garage like atmosphere was perfect.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great local BBQ joint.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is hard to find a good rib that is not slathered in sauce. But The Q has one!! Great flavor with a good rub, not over cooked. Loved the bark in the pulled pork. Good variety of sauces; sweet and heat.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a great potato loaded with spicy BBQ beans, beef brisket and coleslaw. The cornbread was more cake like than I prefer it, but everyone else at the table loved it. The service was friendly and quick. I ordered carryout to take home to the family for dinner and it was ready when I was. Parking can be a problem, but that just shows how good the place it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spicy and dry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say that I agree with most reviews on this place. The decor is nice for a BBQ place, but the food was disappointing. Sorry, but it's not enough that the cornbread is good. The ribs were too dry and too spicy. Their sausage was too spicy and looked strange. The pulled pork was decent but a little dry and the portion was small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Maybe expectations were too high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends, found portions to be generous and service was good but.... We as a family considered this to just be average. Tried beef and pork ribs, and every side they offered. Good sweet potato fries, but surprised they did not offer plain ol fries. Nothing wrong per se, just nothing amazing compared to some of the bbq we have had in other locations (like kansas city....) Maybe if you have only had local bbq then this establishment is great.

We wont be rushing back. Will go if friends want to go, but will probably not be going on just our own choice. Parking can be tough.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.