We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy and dry” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Loudoun County, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spicy and dry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say that I agree with most reviews on this place. The decor is nice for a BBQ place, but the food was disappointing. Sorry, but it's not enough that the cornbread is good. The ribs were too dry and too spicy. Their sausage was too spicy and looked strange. The pulled pork was decent but a little dry and the portion was small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Maybe expectations were too high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends, found portions to be generous and service was good but.... We as a family considered this to just be average. Tried beef and pork ribs, and every side they offered. Good sweet potato fries, but surprised they did not offer plain ol fries. Nothing wrong per se, just nothing amazing compared to some of the bbq we have had in other locations (like kansas city....) Maybe if you have only had local bbq then this establishment is great.

We wont be rushing back. Will go if friends want to go, but will probably not be going on just our own choice. Parking can be tough.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

had heard great things about it, always up for trying some bar-b-q. enjoyed the food. it was a little noisy for me though. but i'll go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Brisket and a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location is tough for parking. walk in, seat yourself and grab some of the free cornbread appetizer, which is almost like corn pudding it is so rich. They have a great selection of beer (and other drinks) and the brisket sandwich and pulled pork sandwiches are great. Top quality BBQ. Downsides: I thought the ribs were a little tough and the seating and tables are cheap and sort of uncomfortable. In sum, well worth the visit, would be five stars if it had a better interior and seating (but of course that is not why you seek good BBQ), better / more accessible parking, and outdoor seating not on the very car traffic road (or some plants as a barrier), and the ribs were better. But heck, as of today, best BBQ in the town limits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“the second trip was terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was my second trip to the Q Company. The first time I was there the food was great but I had a problem with children of the staff all over the place ang screaming and playing inappropriately and that was OK. This second time the ribs were very good but the mac and cheese that we paid 4.50 for was terrible. It had been made with moldy cheese! Really!?!? I cant believe any cook much less a chef would serve that. We will not be back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.