We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe expectations were too high” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Company

The Q Company
17 Catoctin Cir SE., Leesburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Maybe expectations were too high”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends, found portions to be generous and service was good but.... We as a family considered this to just be average. Tried beef and pork ribs, and every side they offered. Good sweet potato fries, but surprised they did not offer plain ol fries. Nothing wrong per se, just nothing amazing compared to some of the bbq we have had in other locations (like kansas city....) Maybe if you have only had local bbq then this establishment is great.

We wont be rushing back. Will go if friends want to go, but will probably not be going on just our own choice. Parking can be tough.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

had heard great things about it, always up for trying some bar-b-q. enjoyed the food. it was a little noisy for me though. but i'll go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brisket and a beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location is tough for parking. walk in, seat yourself and grab some of the free cornbread appetizer, which is almost like corn pudding it is so rich. They have a great selection of beer (and other drinks) and the brisket sandwich and pulled pork sandwiches are great. Top quality BBQ. Downsides: I thought the ribs were a little tough and the seating and tables are cheap and sort of uncomfortable. In sum, well worth the visit, would be five stars if it had a better interior and seating (but of course that is not why you seek good BBQ), better / more accessible parking, and outdoor seating not on the very car traffic road (or some plants as a barrier), and the ribs were better. But heck, as of today, best BBQ in the town limits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the second trip was terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was my second trip to the Q Company. The first time I was there the food was great but I had a problem with children of the staff all over the place ang screaming and playing inappropriately and that was OK. This second time the ribs were very good but the mac and cheese that we paid 4.50 for was terrible. It had been made with moldy cheese! Really!?!? I cant believe any cook much less a chef would serve that. We will not be back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“BEST BBQ in VIRGINIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Meat is AMAZING, PERFECT and Worth every penny!! The atmosphere is casual and friendly. If you like BBQ, then this is the place to go!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leesburgvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Q Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing