We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Good Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kraze Burgers

Kraze Burgers
19405 Promenade Dr., Leesburg, VA
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #78 of 164 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I arrived 15 minutes before lunch time on a Sunday, and the place was practically empty, so I was waited on immediately. 20 minutes later there was a line of ten waiting to order.

I ordered a Classic Burger. I did not ask for any special toppings. When it arrived at my table, it came topped with cheese, pickle, mustard, lettace, tomato, some kind of sauce, and who knows what else. I really didn't pay much attention until I took my first byte.

Wow! That was good! Good to the last byte. Nicely cooked, without any melted fat dripping from it. Much better than BurgerFi. Only been here once, but will be back soon to try something else on the menu.

Cost of burger: $6.50

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    1
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

By far the best burger place in Leesburg, hidden at the end of the mall, excellent service and amazing fresh food, I had the KS Burger, spicy and juice. Will be back for more. They actually make the buns right there and the fries are amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Kraze”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

expensive boring hamburgers - go to five guys instead. The prices are better and the burgers are better too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best French Fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Overall not a bad burger place. There were some highlights and some lowlights.

First the highlights; 1) Service is excellent. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant manager walked around to see how everyone was enjoying their meal (nice touch). 2) The French fries are amazing. Probably the best of all the burger places in Loudoun County – wow, they were good! 3) Excellent salads. My friend had the Cajun Chicken Salad and she said the chicken was outstanding and the salad was delish. 4) Burger was good, right size, not too big, and not too small. Had good charred taste. 5) The menu is great, lots of choices (more than just burgers).

The lowlights; 1) Low quality ketchup. Not sure what kind of ketchup they use but it is definitely not Heinz. It had a funny aftertaste. French fries this good need better quality ketchup. 2) Dry hamburger buns. They make their own buns at Kraze, which I commend them for, but they are dry and flavorless. 3) They don’t sell beer or wine.
In general, not a bad burger place, but you may want to bring your own ketchup packets.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“BURGER WARS! TEST OF 3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

3 local Leesburg restaurants touting the best burger...lets see!
THE TEST
BurgerFi,Kraze Burger and Melt. Ordered the exact same thing at all 3--cheeseburger and fries.
BurgerFi--hip new place--took 25 minutes to get my order. Very loud-noisy. Burger was ok...fries limp-$10 7.0
Kraze Burger--place was empty-- 8 minutes burger had a good charred taste -fries limp-$8 7.5
Melt--by far the largest burger-best buns and tastiest--fries were crisp 10-12 minutes-$9 10!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kraze Burgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Kraze Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kraze Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.