We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely winerey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephaniah Farm Vineyard

Zephaniah Farm Vineyard
19381 Dunlop Mill Road, Leesburg, VA 20175
(703) 431-2016
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 things to do in Leesburg
Attraction details
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“lovely winerey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We love trying different VA wineries and we have toured many over the years. Zephaniah Farm Vineyard is one of the best. The tasting room is inside of a historic home....over 200 years old. It is filled with antiques and memoriablia. Husband and wife own and opperate the business along with their three grown children. They are very friendly and tell many stories of the wines as well as the history of the home. Tasting is done at one of three dining room tables or you may choose to sit on a sofa or parlor chairs, depending on the amount of people there at one time. It is a very comfortable atmosphere.
We enjoyed every one of the wines we tasted. We had two whites and four reds as well as a wonderful sangria.
Depending on taste there has to be at least one wine there for everyone. We enjoyed sitting outside under the trees taking in the peace and tranquillity of the surrounding countryside.

Visited October 2013
Thank 542Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Welcome Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited Zephaniah Farm Vineyard for the first time today with family. You are truly made to feel at home because the tasting room is the owners home. It was the first time we have ever enjoyed a tasting sitting down. We were seated at the dinner table in the families dining room and attended to by not only excellent staff but also the owners themselves and there family. Beautiful old home [circa 1830] and grounds. Excellent wines... take your wine outside and enjoy it under the large old trees. Don't miss the opportunity to try something different.

Visited September 2013
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything about our experience was amazing. Starting with our initial call to make a reservation... Bill (the owner) was so nice and accommodating, we felt welcome already. When we arrived, we were seated in the library of the house the owner grew up in as a child, he told us stories about his family, history of the area, the land, etc. We were all wowed and we hadn't even tried the wine yet. There were 7 of us who have all done numerous wine tastings over the years and not one of us had ever been to a better vineyard and had more enjoyable wines. Every single bottle we tried was incredible. It was very apparent the time and attention that is spent on each bottle at this small batch production vineyard. Their attention to detail and love for what they do shows through. This is our new favorite place! Zephaniah is truly amazing, as are all the people there. Thanks Bill for an AMAZING day!

Visited May 2013
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice wine tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a great time tasting the delicious wines at Zephaniah. Tastings are sit-down style with other tasters. Had a great time discussing wines and wineries with staff and tasters alike. I would definitely visit here again. I would love to see the gardens in the spring time when the flowers are blooming. Tasting fee of $5 per person. Moderately priced wines. Two whites, one rose, and 4 reds (including two Chambourcin).

Visited March 2013
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you can only go to one winery in Loudoun County, this is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Friends brought us here the first time we were wine tasting in Virginia and we fell in love. The wine, the atmosphere, the people, the property are all so inviting and wonderful. It is very much off the beaten path, and not boldly advertised, but it is absolutely worth the visit. The wines are delicious, delightful, well crafted, and only sold in their tasting room.

Bill and Bonnie and their family truly pour their hearts into their wines and the results have us coming back time and time again. You taste the wine in the cozy comfort of the old family home. You are told a bit about the wine but you are not told what you should be tasting or what you should be feeling. The Hatches have none of the pretension or snobbery that sometimes dominates at other wineries. While there are many, many wineries in Loudoun County, this is the one must-visit.

Visited December 2012
2 Thank kimmerU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephaniah Farm Vineyard also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to Zephaniah Farm Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing