We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephaniah Farm Vineyard

Zephaniah Farm Vineyard
19381 Dunlop Mill Road, Leesburg, VA 20175
(703) 431-2016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Activities in Leesburg
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Thurmont, Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Welcome Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited Zephaniah Farm Vineyard for the first time today with family. You are truly made to feel at home because the tasting room is the owners home. It was the first time we have ever enjoyed a tasting sitting down. We were seated at the dinner table in the families dining room and attended to by not only excellent staff but also the owners themselves and there family. Beautiful old home [circa 1830] and grounds. Excellent wines... take your wine outside and enjoy it under the large old trees. Don't miss the opportunity to try something different.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything about our experience was amazing. Starting with our initial call to make a reservation... Bill (the owner) was so nice and accommodating, we felt welcome already. When we arrived, we were seated in the library of the house the owner grew up in as a child, he told us stories about his family, history of the area, the land, etc. We were all wowed and we hadn't even tried the wine yet. There were 7 of us who have all done numerous wine tastings over the years and not one of us had ever been to a better vineyard and had more enjoyable wines. Every single bottle we tried was incredible. It was very apparent the time and attention that is spent on each bottle at this small batch production vineyard. Their attention to detail and love for what they do shows through. This is our new favorite place! Zephaniah is truly amazing, as are all the people there. Thanks Bill for an AMAZING day!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice wine tasting experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a great time tasting the delicious wines at Zephaniah. Tastings are sit-down style with other tasters. Had a great time discussing wines and wineries with staff and tasters alike. I would definitely visit here again. I would love to see the gardens in the spring time when the flowers are blooming. Tasting fee of $5 per person. Moderately priced wines. Two whites, one rose, and 4 reds (including two Chambourcin).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“If you can only go to one winery in Loudoun County, this is it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Friends brought us here the first time we were wine tasting in Virginia and we fell in love. The wine, the atmosphere, the people, the property are all so inviting and wonderful. It is very much off the beaten path, and not boldly advertised, but it is absolutely worth the visit. The wines are delicious, delightful, well crafted, and only sold in their tasting room.

Bill and Bonnie and their family truly pour their hearts into their wines and the results have us coming back time and time again. You taste the wine in the cozy comfort of the old family home. You are told a bit about the wine but you are not told what you should be tasting or what you should be feeling. The Hatches have none of the pretension or snobbery that sometimes dominates at other wineries. While there are many, many wineries in Loudoun County, this is the one must-visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our first visit to Zephaniah. We were pleasantly surprised. The tasting room is in the family home which dates back to 1830. We were greeted at the door by Bill, one of the owners and given a history of the family and home. Zephaniah is named after Bill's great grandfather. We were taken to a dining/sitting room with a nice fire going in the fireplace. We sat by the fire while tasting their wonderful wines. We loved each one. Bill explained each wine we tasted. It was a unique and wonderful experience. There is a $5.00 tasting fee. Wine prices by the bottle are $22.00 - $27.00. We look forward to going back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephaniah Farm Vineyard also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Zephaniah Farm Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephaniah Farm Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.