We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several cuts above the ordinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
703-443-2105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Several cuts above the ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Melt, a compact shop with about fifteen tables located in a busy strip shopping center on the outskirts of Leesburg, is far from just being a typical “burger joint.” Their menu includes a variety of different kinds of burgers—meat, seafood, or vegetarian--and they have a wide selection of very interesting beers (try Dogfish Head Brewery’s “Raison D’Etre”). These people are serious about producing great burgers, they bake their own rolls, and their very tasty burgers are huge and very well prepared using very fresh ingredients. Melt is several cuts above the ordinary, and their burgers, while not “McDonalds” cheap, are reasonably priced given their quality.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    50
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Could be really great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Huge portions, great combinations, fresh ingredients, unique sauces, etc. Out came this monster burger, yet it wasn't really that great. The patty is more round then flat, it was hard to bite into. The bread to meat to topping ratio was off. It was extremely messy to eat. The regular fries were awful, served cold, like McDonalds only four times more expensive. It was really busy, the staff worked hard, the cleanliness suffered a bit. The noise didn't bother me that much. Could be great they just need to figure it out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
431 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Lots of food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went here on a Sunday when it opened at 11 and got food for 6 of us to go. Everyone was happy with their meals. We shared 3 orders of fries. Chatted with the owners while waiting for our food to be ready and they were very nice and pleasant to talk to. The burgers are HUGE!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Awesome Huge Burgers, A Bit Too Much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Tried this because of the great reviews by friends. When I went I was really craving a Turkey burger but they were out by dinner time and I was a bit disappointed with my chicken patty instead. I like the experience of the large burger but it is very expensive and there is no way you can finish it on its own. The bun is fresh but with all the toppings and hot burger, it really makes the bun soggy and hard to finish. I enjoyed my sweet potato fries but they needed more pepper and it was a bit odd to match them with marshmallow fluff. Would come back again but not my favorite burger place in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not return.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Horrible Customer Service. Restaurant is very loud, cramped and DIRTY. It was $45 for 2 adults and 1 kid and the food was mediocre. Cheese Fries were imitation bacon bits and nacho cheese sauce. Owners are really rude and could care less if a customer likes their food or has a pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.