We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
703-443-2105
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“One of the Best Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

MELT is a cute burger place and would be definitely worth the 50 minute drive from DC. We both ordered a regular cheeseburger and there is no possible way to fit it in your mouth. My husband would take a bite off the top and then a bite off the bottom. I discarded the bottom bun (it soaked all the grease from the patty) and sliced off layers with a fork and knife. No matter how you go about tackling this beast, it is possibly one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also order a plate of chili cheese fries which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
va
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good menu, poor atmosphere, high prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was good - not incredible - but good. Sweet potato fries with marshmellow fluff was a fun combination. The dining area is very cramped, with cheap furnishings. It was fun to try it once, but we are unlikely to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Burgers were wonderful. The were very filling. My mother in law even finished the burger she loved it. We would definatly eat here again on our return trip in the future.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good but too cramped and pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love these burgers. Toppings are top notch and fresh in-house baked bread. Too cramped inside. Its like they want to fit the whole town in here. I don't like having people's behinds in my face while I try to eat. SO! We now buy and take out. Milkshakes are very good too and that special secret sauce they have! Yuuuum!

Bit pricey..but soo tasty. Expect to spnd over $50 for a 4 person burger order.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Burgers But Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The burgers are enormous. Actually, piled a bit too high for my taste as I found it impossible to bite into it in any kind of civilized manner. Also, impossible to hold it without the fixings spilling out onto the plate. On the plus side, the burgers are tasty, the menu is extensive, including lamb, shrimp, crab cake and ahi tuna burgers. The chocolate malt is also pretty good, made with ice cream (not soft serve) but, it tastes more like a shake than a malt. On the down side, the onion rings were disappointing, tasting like the frozen bag variety found in supermarkets and the burgers are expensive. We plopped down over $30 for two burgers, one side of onion rings and one malt; not what we expected to pay for burgers. Overall, I think that this is a good burger joint, albeit a pricey one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.