We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but too cramped and pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
703-443-2105
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good but too cramped and pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love these burgers. Toppings are top notch and fresh in-house baked bread. Too cramped inside. Its like they want to fit the whole town in here. I don't like having people's behinds in my face while I try to eat. SO! We now buy and take out. Milkshakes are very good too and that special secret sauce they have! Yuuuum!

Bit pricey..but soo tasty. Expect to spnd over $50 for a 4 person burger order.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Burgers But Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The burgers are enormous. Actually, piled a bit too high for my taste as I found it impossible to bite into it in any kind of civilized manner. Also, impossible to hold it without the fixings spilling out onto the plate. On the plus side, the burgers are tasty, the menu is extensive, including lamb, shrimp, crab cake and ahi tuna burgers. The chocolate malt is also pretty good, made with ice cream (not soft serve) but, it tastes more like a shake than a malt. On the down side, the onion rings were disappointing, tasting like the frozen bag variety found in supermarkets and the burgers are expensive. We plopped down over $30 for two burgers, one side of onion rings and one malt; not what we expected to pay for burgers. Overall, I think that this is a good burger joint, albeit a pricey one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Man, what an awesome burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Yummy burgers, fries, and dipping sauce for fries. Friendly staff too! I love this place! Only con is that it can take a while to get your food if it is even somewhat crowded. Worth the wait to me though!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“M-M-Monster Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow what a burger. The burger was so big and piled high with fixings it was hard to take that first bite. But I did and it was delicious! If you are looking for a big, juicy burger and not worried about calories, this is the place to go. Everything about their burgers are great. Homemade buns, perfectly cooked meat, bacon, cheese and other goodies. Their chili fries are enough for a meal by itself. The only knock I have is the lack of seating due to the size of the restaurant. But hey, that really speaks to how popular they are. Service was fine. No wait staff. You get a number, they call it out when your food is ready and bring it to you. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly staff and clean restaurant! Burgers are large hot and very tasty!!!! Great for families. Also, they have a wall with animals available for adoption! would recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.