We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M-M-Monster Burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“M-M-Monster Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow what a burger. The burger was so big and piled high with fixings it was hard to take that first bite. But I did and it was delicious! If you are looking for a big, juicy burger and not worried about calories, this is the place to go. Everything about their burgers are great. Homemade buns, perfectly cooked meat, bacon, cheese and other goodies. Their chili fries are enough for a meal by itself. The only knock I have is the lack of seating due to the size of the restaurant. But hey, that really speaks to how popular they are. Service was fine. No wait staff. You get a number, they call it out when your food is ready and bring it to you. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Friendly staff and clean restaurant! Burgers are large hot and very tasty!!!! Great for families. Also, they have a wall with animals available for adoption! would recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Juicy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

the burgers were very juicy and delicious. The atmosphere was nice but a little bit cramped for the number of customers that were visiting. If it weren't for the fans, the dining area would definitely be too hot. Overall the food made it worth the visit and we plan on going back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have eaten hamburgers all over the country. When I travel on business, which is frequently, I make it a habit to visit the best burger places in the local area. I've had the best in every major city in the country (both at high end steak house and dives). Melt's ranks right near the top! I have been here 4 times and every time the burger is cooked perfect (medium for me). The variety of cheese selections is great and very unique. I read some of the negative reviews and I won't dismiss what people have to say but lets address two of the more common complaints. First, cost. Yes, the burgers here a little more expensive (around $10) then other places. But look at the "other places" like Five Guys, where its company policy that all burgers must be cooked well done. Or even the new burger place in Leesburg - BurgerFi, where it takes three of their tiny patties (all cooked well done since when a patty is 1/5 of an inch thick it can only be well done) to equal one Melt burger. If you want good food, paying $10 for a burger is perfectly reasonable. The second common complaint is that there isn't great seating. So what? Its a campy burger joint, not a sit down restaurant. Get your burger, grab a seat and eat among the activity. And, YES, its crowed....because its a great place. Do people expect a quite, quaint atmosphere in a place like this? Lastly, its great to see a family owned place where the owners are there all the time working. Usually the franchise places leave it up to teenagers to manage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The new standard of burger in the DMV!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been wanting to try Melt in Leesburg for a long time and was finally able to enjoy one of their gourmet burger. I got the Diner Plate burger: beef, bacon, fried egg, and homemade pimento cheese cooked medium on a fresh wheat bun. The burger was well seasoned, juicy, and bursting with flavor! I would rate the burger better than five guys, and comparable to Rays Hell burger in Arlington. It was definitely the BEST burger I have had in a long time. It can get a little pricey, $10 for just the burger alone, but the burger was very big and the quality of ingredients used was definitely worth it. One order of fries is enough for 2 people. Melt also had veggie, turkey, ahi tuna, etc for the more health conscious and sweet potatoe fries that looked yummy. I would definitely recommend checking this place out if you are a burger lover; you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.