We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 169 restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have eaten hamburgers all over the country. When I travel on business, which is frequently, I make it a habit to visit the best burger places in the local area. I've had the best in every major city in the country (both at high end steak house and dives). Melt's ranks right near the top! I have been here 4 times and every time the burger is cooked perfect (medium for me). The variety of cheese selections is great and very unique. I read some of the negative reviews and I won't dismiss what people have to say but lets address two of the more common complaints. First, cost. Yes, the burgers here a little more expensive (around $10) then other places. But look at the "other places" like Five Guys, where its company policy that all burgers must be cooked well done. Or even the new burger place in Leesburg - BurgerFi, where it takes three of their tiny patties (all cooked well done since when a patty is 1/5 of an inch thick it can only be well done) to equal one Melt burger. If you want good food, paying $10 for a burger is perfectly reasonable. The second common complaint is that there isn't great seating. So what? Its a campy burger joint, not a sit down restaurant. Get your burger, grab a seat and eat among the activity. And, YES, its crowed....because its a great place. Do people expect a quite, quaint atmosphere in a place like this? Lastly, its great to see a family owned place where the owners are there all the time working. Usually the franchise places leave it up to teenagers to manage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    49
    20
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The new standard of burger in the DMV!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been wanting to try Melt in Leesburg for a long time and was finally able to enjoy one of their gourmet burger. I got the Diner Plate burger: beef, bacon, fried egg, and homemade pimento cheese cooked medium on a fresh wheat bun. The burger was well seasoned, juicy, and bursting with flavor! I would rate the burger better than five guys, and comparable to Rays Hell burger in Arlington. It was definitely the BEST burger I have had in a long time. It can get a little pricey, $10 for just the burger alone, but the burger was very big and the quality of ingredients used was definitely worth it. One order of fries is enough for 2 people. Melt also had veggie, turkey, ahi tuna, etc for the more health conscious and sweet potatoe fries that looked yummy. I would definitely recommend checking this place out if you are a burger lover; you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very, very good - but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The burgers are very very good. Great taste and texture. The portions are large and a bit overwhelming. The décor is fine.
But ... avoid the busy lunch and dinner hours because it is very crowded and the wait can be 30 minutes. Select a late lunch or early evening dinner to avoid the crowd.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Absolutely delicious gourmet burgers made to order with a variety of unique toppings. I had a hard time choosing. The line was long and the grill was way backed up. I stood and watched them make everything over the counter and I'm surprised anyone got their food. All the orders were hand written and practically illegible. They're great if you don't mind the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious juicy burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Like every American, I love a good cheeseburger. When I heard about Melt, my husband and I had to go try it out to see if it was as good as all the hype said (and worth all the calories!). We were very very happy to find out that all the hype was correct...this place is amazing. We have been back a couple times since and every time, it is delicious. I just get the normal cheeseburger and my husband usually gets the bacon cheeseburger. It is the tallest burger I have ever seen, they do NOT skimp on the toppings at this place. The beef itself is so delicious and tender and is cooked just the way you want it. The special sauce is sooooo tasty, I usually get it on the side so I can ensure every bite has the perfect amount. What is great about this place is it has so many options for different types of burgers....you don't even have to get beef, you can get fish, lamb, crab, veggie...with a ton of different toppings. If you are a burger lover like me though, stick with the classics, it will not disappoint!!

One down fall...it is busy. ALL the time. You always have to wait for a seat pretty much as there are not very many tables. Also, the line to get a burger is usually pretty long too. Can't fault the restaurant for this though, they can't help it they are so popular!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.