We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I were headed to Leesburg to outlet shop. I like to scout where we are going to eat before we go some place, especially somewhere new. I was using an app on my phone to get ideas. I came across Melt. One look at the menu and I knew we had to go. The menu promised fresh ground meats and fresh baked bed. When we arrived we were nervous because it was almost totally empty, granted it was only 11:15. As soon as we saw someone's order come out, we new we were in for a treat. My bacon cheeseburger was splendid, and my husband's lamb burger melted in his mouth. These were the best burgers we have stumbled upon in a really long time. By the time we left, the line was long and people were honing in on our table. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, WV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have been to Melt 3-4 times. My experience has been nothing but positive each time. The burgers are delicious! I have always gotten the bunless, and the salad they put the burger on is delicious! My husband raved about the bun when we went today. I have had the fries, the onion rings (amazing), sweet potato fries (incredible) and the gravy fries (least favorite). Inside is a bit crowded and finding seating can be a challenge. Burgers cooked to order (so be patient).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Help the Humane Shelters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had heard from others that this is a great place to try, and they were on target. The burgers are huge, with a diverse assortment of toppings, and a large menu to choose from. We tried the onion rings with our meal and they were great, not massive in size like many places serve, and not greasy, but well seasoned and crisp. We particularly liked that the restaurant asks that instead of tipping your servers that you place your tip money in the Humane Society donation box, the walls are covered with photos of pets that can and have been adopted. The one thing I would like to see is a fountain soda option.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not your average burger joint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're thinking that this is your Five Guys burger and fries experience, you might want to steer clear of MELT. This is gourmet without the frills. The burgers are huge, cooked to perfection.
The fries are crisp... unless of course you opt for the ones covered in cheese and jalapeños, which I endorse.

I've tried the burger that is actually a very nice cut of sashimi grade tuna, again, cooked to perfection.

The location is deceiving. It is in a strip shopping center on Market street, hidden almost. The interior is modest but extremely clean. The owners and staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Service is wonderful.

But the food is what sets MELT apart from other places in the area and Leesburg in general. The food is fantastic. A friend of mine told me recently that a Five Guys is going to be opening soon in Leesburg.

My reaction? 'Five Who?'

Go to MELT. You'll be hooked.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just had one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Melt is located in a strip mall in Leesburg, Va on Market street. They have a great variety of regular hamburgers and "gourmet burgers". They even have lamb burgers and turkey burgers and veggie burgers as well as the good old fashioned American hamburger. The buns are good and the special sauce is fantastic. The sweet potato fries are great and the fantastic onion rings come with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar that puts them over the top. I would have put 5 stars on this rating if the music had been a little quieter. The music made it a little difficult to have a conversation at the table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.