We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 171 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Alpharetta, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just had one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. Melt is located in a strip mall in Leesburg, Va on Market street. They have a great variety of regular hamburgers and "gourmet burgers". They even have lamb burgers and turkey burgers and veggie burgers as well as the good old fashioned American hamburger. The buns are good and the special sauce is fantastic. The sweet potato fries are great and the fantastic onion rings come with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar that puts them over the top. I would have put 5 stars on this rating if the music had been a little quieter. The music made it a little difficult to have a conversation at the table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, but not if you are watching your weight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went there on a weeknight - had excellent service, and a very nice burger. Limited seating, so not an issue, but went there again on a weekend at 7PM and had to walk out due to no seating and very crowded. Food is great, but laden with fat and grease - perfect! Being on a low carb diet, get the bun-less burger like I did and you are good to go. Large portions and an excellent music on the speakers. Owner is very nice and friendly. A little expensive for burgers, buy you get what you pay for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hmm? Best Burgers in Loudoun County?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yeah, I'd say so! Burgers taste like they came off a backyard grille. If you get tons of toppings, you'll need to get use a knife and fork ... HUGE burger when you load it up!

Service model is similar to Five Guys - you order at a counter and they holler for you when your food is ready.

Staff is friendly and personable.

The only negative? The dining room is way to small to handle the huge crowd at lunch time and the prices are a tad high unless you order a daily special.

Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't stay away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Okay despite all the things I said about it the first time, I went back. This time, I went at an off-hour (Friday at 4:30 if you call that an off-hour). This time I split a bacon-blue cheese burger and one order of fries with a friend, and it was just right. Delicious! And not so much to eat, or so expensive. The drink thing still drives me nuts, but I had something to drink right before I went so I wouldn't be so thirsty. All in all, a good enough experience I'll go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT "10" STANDARD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I use a 1-10 rating for all categories of dining--eg Italian cuisine --our benchmark 10 is Siena in Providence RI. All Italian restaurants will be measured against that standard until one exceeds it.

For HAMBURGERS our new benchmark 10 is MELT! Perfectly grilled beef, homemade buns, outrageous toppings, fab fries. awesome staff and immaculately clean, open kitchen. Burgers are huge and delicious and the prices are very reasonable.A very cool place! Oh my--what a find! How will I stop myself from going there everyday!! . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.