We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, best burger I've had in awhile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
525 E. Market Street, Bellewood Commons Shopping Center, Leesburg, VA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Restaurant details
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow, best burger I've had in awhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

So good....I've been waiting to try this place and finally got there tonight. Wow, it was great. I had the bacon cheeseburger and am now so full I can hardly move. These burgers are like 4 inches high. So fresh tasting and such good flavor. If you order fries, just get one order, there is plenty for 2-3 to share. The kids meal comes with their own fries. This place is small, so you may have to wait till a table opens up, but I noticed that many people were getting theirs to go. Super casual, you order at the counter, someone brings the food to you, then you throw your trash away. Definitely will go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluemont, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quality: Yes. Value: No!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I recently read that MELT was listed as Loudoun County’s Best Burger so I ventured out today to give it a try. The restaurant is very small and really not a comfortable place to sit and enjoy a meal because the tables are so cramped. There are some great items on the menu and the place has the great smell of grilled burgers. There have been a lot of burger places that have opened in the last few years (Fosters Grill, Five Guys, Tender Jacks, etc.) and MELT is probably the better of all of them. One bite of the burger and you can tell they use quality ingredients. However . . . while the burger was tasty, it was not the “best burger in the world” as one reviewer claimed. While it is a tasty burger made with quality ingredients, I just cannot justify the price. Sticker shock. Cheeseburgers (2 w/bacon), 4 fries (one order of cheese fries) and 4 sodas was over $70!!! – wow.

The good: quality ingredients, homemade buns, it will fill you up if you’re real hungry.
The not-so-good: overpriced and the portions are just too large. Oh, and the fries are not good. Maybe I was there on a bad french fry day, but they were not good at all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The owners are there and are great! PLUS the burgers are excellent!!! They are big enough to share but you wont want to. I have never been dissappointed here. I wish the seating area was bigger.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cannot justify the price.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fiance and I decided to 'grab' a meal at Melt to go...except we ended up waiting for the better part of a half hour for our food. The price shock was considerable - two burgers, two shakes, one cheese fries...$50. How the heck did that happen?
Don't get me wrong, nothing about the meal was *bad*. But my burger was okay, my fiance did not particularly enjoy hers. Both of us thought the milkshakes were mediocre. The cheese fries were plenty tasty, but when's the last time you've had bad cheese fries?
All in all, a relatively run of the mill meal with 'gourmet' pricing. Go to Red Robin and get the same meal (with bottomless fries) for $20 less.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger, too close for comfort seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love, love the food! Yummy burgers and fries that will satisfy everyone from All American to Fancy Gourmet. Clean, casual, with open grill area so you can watch them prepare your food. Seating during busy lunch crowds are uncomfortable if need to squeeze through chairs or pass around a table. I was afraid my purse or body was going to rub someone as I walked past tables. Not sure of the right dining area solution except to maybe have less tables? We will be back again but only if I'm eating with a small group.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.