We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hampton Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Huntington, West Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Superb Hampton Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at this property for two nights in October 2010 while in the area on business. I was sold a king room for $145/night. While this is high for a mid-priced property, it is appropriate for the market.

The property is located just off the main thoroughfare in Leesburg. It is tucked behind a Homewood Suites and the properties share a common sign. The area just past the hotel appears a little rough. I would caution late night or early morning runners to take this into consideration. I felt perfectly safe on the property.

The exterior of the hotel is attractive, clean, neat and well lit. Parking is abundant but is limited in the front of the property.

The lobby is spacious and most attractive a sitting area features a large leather couch unit and wall mounted television. In short - very well done. Check-in was flawless as all documents were ready and the clerk was polite and helpful.

The room was clean, well appointed and stocked with typical Hampton amenities. The bath was found in the same condition. I was particularly impressed with the amount of work space and access to electrical outlets. The room was very well planned.

The property was quiet during the night and outside noise was non-existent. The only room noise was an occasional growl from the air conditioner compessor. Overall - no big deal.

Breakfast was standard Hampton fare and the staff member in that area stayed busy. There was little interaction noted with guests.

Check-out was flawless as the statement under the door was correct. The clerk asked if any directions were required, wished me a good day and invited me back. Great end to a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
90
50
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We came to Leesburg for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The Hapmton Inn was the choice of the bride's family (friends of ours). The only problem we had was that on our 4th day of our stay our room was never cleaned. We called the front desk when we got back to our room at 5:30 pm and told them. The clerk at the front politely asked if we wanted it cleaned then. We told him no, please just send up some clean towels. The towels were delivered within 5 min with big apologies. No big deal, it was probably just an oversight. What bothered me was that friends of ours arrived Sat night around 9:30-10. They quickly checked in, got into their room, unpacked and got ready for bed. Well, they pulled back the covers to find a blood stain not only on the bottom sheet but it went straight through to the pad underneath. That can only mean the sheets were never changed from the last guest. Ewwww. That was just disgusting. No excuse. Ofcourse they were moved directly to a suite. They did complain to the Hampton Inn 800 # and got full refund. In general I'm usually pleased with the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

My gal and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and were very pleased with the service and the facility. This is not our first time here, and while there had been adjacent construction, it never bothered us in the past, and is now complete. As with most Hampton Inns, the bed was A+ comfy, and the room (a king non-smoking) was large enough for the two of us but cozy enough for the two of us ;-) The free breakfast was exactly what we wanted - simple, easy, nothing heavy. If you prefer your cooked-to-order eggs, etc., this isn't the place for that.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I have stayed at this property several times and I look forward to all my future stays there.

The staff is very friendly and does everything to make you feel at home at this property.

Shuttle drivers are more then willing to take you the near outlet mall as well as other places in the area.

One time we stayed there for 1 night we arrived at 8am from a longhaul flight and were able to check in right away. Checked out late the next day. All this at no extra cost. I really love staying there and I'm back at the end of February looking forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed at Hampton Inn Leesburg after a day touring the local wineries. Upon checking in, we requested a suite, and we upgraded for free. The hotel had a lot of open rooms, making the upgrade possible. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very nice with fridge and microwave. It was very quiet. The free breakfast in the morning was an added plus. Will defintely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I've stayed at the Leesburg Hampton many, many times. For me, it's the place to stay in Leesburg.The beds are very comfortable with down pillows (non-down also available), and the rooms are always spotless. The best featre is the staff who are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Hampton Inn is a good choice for seeing the northern Virginia area. The parking, breakfast and location are decent. The rooms are clean, roomy and pleasant. Construction on the Homewood Suites next door is nearly complete so there was little effect on our room though we overlooked the worksite. The indoor pool and hot tub (good for winter) were great after strenuous activity all day. I'd recommend the hotel refinish the hotel's hot tub (it could ruin a swimsuit) and lower the shower nozzle in thebathtub so someone shorter than 6 feet can change the stream. It's a nice quality hotel, though at bit expensive for the area. We stayed here for 7 nights because other good hotels in the area, Holiday Inn and Best Western, with non-smoking rooms were booked. The others, similar to the Hampton Inn, are about $30 cheaper. Though we enjoyed our stay, after the seven nights we paid $210+ tax extra. I'd certainly stay here again if the others weren't available.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.