We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, with fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, with fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I've stayed at the Leesburg Hampton many, many times. For me, it's the place to stay in Leesburg.The beds are very comfortable with down pillows (non-down also available), and the rooms are always spotless. The best featre is the staff who are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
88
50
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Hampton Inn is a good choice for seeing the northern Virginia area. The parking, breakfast and location are decent. The rooms are clean, roomy and pleasant. Construction on the Homewood Suites next door is nearly complete so there was little effect on our room though we overlooked the worksite. The indoor pool and hot tub (good for winter) were great after strenuous activity all day. I'd recommend the hotel refinish the hotel's hot tub (it could ruin a swimsuit) and lower the shower nozzle in thebathtub so someone shorter than 6 feet can change the stream. It's a nice quality hotel, though at bit expensive for the area. We stayed here for 7 nights because other good hotels in the area, Holiday Inn and Best Western, with non-smoking rooms were booked. The others, similar to the Hampton Inn, are about $30 cheaper. Though we enjoyed our stay, after the seven nights we paid $210+ tax extra. I'd certainly stay here again if the others weren't available.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We've stayed here twice and plan to stay again in another week. We come every April. This hotel is great. Our room has always been very clean. The staff is very polite. one desk clerk went out fo her way to make my 5 year old very confortable there. Breakfast suits my whole family (5 of us ages 5-52)and is different daily so no one gets bored. Our only complaint - The pool water is a bit cool. We're staying for $118 a night next week. That is so resonable. Our family is in town and this is the only hotel they recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

The property has not been updated for quite some time. The heater/air conditioner was the in-room console-type with a manual (human operated) on/off switch and thermostat. It was very, very noisy and blew air on us while we were in bed trying to sleep. I was with my elderly mother so I was the person up every hour to turn the thing on and off. It was hot and noisy when it was on and freezing cold when it was off so I never slept the whole night through. AND it never heated the bathroom so the cold tile on our feet and the toilet seat were an unnecessary torture. Also, when our heater was off we could hear all the other ones that were on.
The bathroom tile floor was not clean and the carpets were disgusting. I requested another room and it was the same situation.
Construction in back of this hotel was commenced at 8AM so it is not true that the ongoing adjacent construction does not affect anything.
I can't believe we stayed here for 6 days. It was a once in a lifetime trip for my mother to be with her family for Thanksgiving and although that was wonderful, being exhausted from the plane trip/time change and being in this awful hotel made it a more tiring and trying trip than it had to be.
Do not stay at this hotel -- search out others nearby with more updated facilities.

  • Liked — The fast internet with printer and breakfast
  • Disliked — outdated heater; filthy tile and carpets; nearby construction
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Leesburg 2 nights while attending the Loudoun Hunt Pony Club Horse Trials Labor Day Weekend of 2008. It is a nice clean motel. Nicely decorated room. Tasty breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel. Two very slight drawbacks: (1) I wish they permitted pets and (2) it is a little more expensive than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. However, the nice room, cleanliness and decent breakfast warranted the extra expense.

  • Liked — Clean & comfortable room
  • Disliked — No pets allowed & slightly expensive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

We were traveling for pleasure, decided to stop in Leesburg for the night. We stopped at the Hampton Inn after first trying the Comfort Inn. We were given an excellent rate, lower then we were given at the Comfort Inn. We saw a wedding party leaving as we walked in and asked to have a room away from them as we were looking for a quiet evening. The very welcoming young man at the desk gave us a room at the front and upgraded us to a King Suite. We were looking at a construction site but we heard nothing even though the following morning (late) there were workmen there.We mentioned that we were planning to go to the nearby outlets on Sunday and he gave us a chit to present at the Outlet office for a book of coupons to use in the shops. We asked for a reccomendation for dinner and he offered several at different price points. We took his first choice and had a very nice dinner at the Blue Ridge Grill, we sat at the bar to eat and made some new friends. We were very happy with the room, the bed and linens were terrific. The water preassure could have been stronger, I'm short and had some trouble reaching the water pic shower head but plenty of hot water and soft towels.

  • Liked — Room size, comfort of bed
  • Disliked — Hard to find, because of construction in front of the building.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Our window overlooked a building site, and there were no signs of how to get to the location. The GPS takes you to the main road and then nothing, no signs no boards nothing. We drove around and around until we finally found the entrance, in the dark it is impossible.
The room was simple and did not even have a fridge. There was a bad smell and we had to run the a/c for at least 2 hours before the stale smell started to clear. but we had to run it all night and it was so loud that none of us got any sleep!
The bathroom was basic, the shower was awful - no pressure and the toilet had to be flushed 3 - 4 times everytime we used it.
The pool should open at 10.00 but we had to go down 3 times and they did not open it until 10.40 which was too late since check out was 11.00 am. The Jacuzzi did not work and the pool and jacuzzi was dirty looking. The water looked a funny color.
Overall it is a very expensive hotel for what you get.
Staff were very nice and the breakfast was good.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.