We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Savings!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Leesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Travel for business to this location on regular basis for the past seven years. It has always been a nice place to stay. I can always anticipate a friendly staff, clean room, safe parking, fresh breakfast assortment. This location is within a short drive to decent restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words. It is repeat guests as yourself that make our mission to provide the cleanest rooms, an array of breakfast items, and guest services a pleasure. You can always count on the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to provide the same excellence in service and amenities upon your return each and every time. It is always a pleasure seeing you and we will always truly make this a home away from home. If there is anything I can do for you regarding your next stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    98
    46
    25
    8
See reviews for
103
67
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Once you get to the hotel everything will meet or exceed your expectations. The trick is getting to the hotel. Cannot see the sign to the hotel from the main road - very convoluted route - very poor visibility

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is important guests as yourself that help us to improve and make changes so every stay for all our guests are pleasant and also free from any inconveniences including locating the hotel. Yes, we are tucked away in a nice section adjacent to historic Leesburg which can make locating us difficult. But, to keep with the feel of the community we try to make sure our signs are in line with the feel of the township. I do sincerely apologize if this may have delayed your arrival to the hotel. Though we will always provide a professionally trained staff that can guide you through the town, so please do not hesitate to call for anything you may require. We look forward to seeing you again shortly and if you need anything regarding your next stay, please do not be reticent to pick up that phone and call me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

my son accompanied me to Virginia as it is summer break and we are house hunting. we have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed our previous stay much better. i think some of the rooms could use a little upgrading and the leaking faucets should be fixed. but over all our stay was pleasant and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your informative feedback. I am pleased to see that your overall stay was satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you and your son again. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had regarding the leaky faucet. The great news is we are going through complete room renovations so upon your return you will start noticing new furniture and room layouts. We are always diligent about fixing problems with our infrastructure and please be reassured that your faucet is no longer leaking! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg and if there is anything I can do to put you at ease in regards to your next stay with us please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The service was excellent and the hotel is in a great location. I have generally enjoyed previous stays at Hampton Inns, but I rated this facility low for the following reasons: We were in a junior suite and I was surprised at how small it was and that the space was not compartmentalized. When the sofa bed was out, it was difficult to walk in the space. The toilet was extremely low and the HVAC system was loud; finally the position of the TV made it difficult for those on the sofa bed and those in the bed to see the TV at the same time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I am pleased to see that our staff was able to provide service that you found to be excellent. We take a great amount of pride here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to provide guest services that will create a memorable stay. We will always keep striving to get better so that upon your return you will discover service greater than the stay prior, every time. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had with the commode and the HVAC. We are constantly improving parts of our infrastructure and rooms so the problems you faced have already been addressed. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally so that I may personally ensure that you do not have the same obstacles during your next stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel was a good little place for us to stay as a family for the couple nights we were there. Close to all the amenities and so peaceful and quiet for sleeping!!

The staff makes this 5+++ stars!!! Amazingly friendly and welcoming. Super clean and has a full hot continental breakfast for all their occupants with 24/7 hot coffee. It's not an upscale Hilton, it's perfect for having a family stay that is quiet, quaint, immaculately clean with outstanding staff & customer service.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are immaculately clean and quiet. It's set 2 minutes off the main roads and you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! It is our mission here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to create a home away from home and that does include a quiet nights sleep right here by historic Leesburg, VA away from the hustle and bustle of most large cities. Our staff are highly trained professionals and will always go the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for such great accolades, it is great guests as yourself that keep us motivated to keep giving the exceptional service that every guest would expect from Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg. We hope to see you again very soon so that we may make another memorable stay for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended for guests that were traveling from out-of-town/not local to attend a wedding at a local vineyard. Shuttle service was offered from the hotel to the vineyard which was a short distance (23 minute drive/ride from hote to vineyard). The hotel rate was a great price (especially for the weekend) and the amenities were hugely accommodating given the time of year (summer) and weather (cloudy overcast).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your informative feedback. We always enjoy wedding parties who make us their home for the weekend during the weekend celebrations. Our shuttling service is second to none when going out to the Vineyards and we try to make logistics for all events as smooth and easy for the guests as possible. I am incredibly pleased you found our shuttling services to be both efficient and quick. We always enjoy being part of your celebratory weekend and of course you will always get more than what you paid for here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg! We look forward to your next stay with us and please do contact me personally if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as memorable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended as we were attending a family wedding. It was an OK experience. Front Desk and other staff were friendly, and efficient. Breakfast was basic, but filled the bill. Housekeeping must have been overworked that day as our second day, our room was not attended. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Interestingly, there was no cover for the window sheers and the room was very bright in the morning. In other words one could not sleep late even if you wanted to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your informative feedback. Such responses help our team improve in the areas in which you found to be inadequate. We always strive to provide the cleanest rooms, a wide variety of amenities, and of course service staff that goes above and beyond. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with getting your room serviced everyday. Rest assured the information has been disseminated to the proper department and such incidences, as rare as they are here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, will not be an obstacle during your next stay. Please contact me personally regarding your next stay so that I can ensure such inconveniences do not occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
#6 of 7 in Leesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.