We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
P Forge, United States
1 review
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

this is a nice Hampton Inn; clean, well maintained. Pool and patio area with grills was very pleasant. Breakfast was good, room was spacious and cool, good lighting, firm bed. the aC was a little noisy, and the internet was a bit slow, but all in all, a very nice facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It is always a pleasure to read feedback from great guests as yourself. We are always continually looking to improve and provide the cleanest rooms along with a breakfast that has a plethora of choices and is filling at the same time. Our indoor pool, spa, and patio area are always being improved so that usage is efficient, clean, and productive. I am thrilled you were able to utilize our services and amenities to the fullest! We look forward to your next stay and if you need anything please do not be reticent to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
88
50
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a wedding. The room was clean, well kept and beds were very comfortable. The staff was absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful. The only complaints we had were minor. During certain hours, the two elevators were quite busy and very slow. With the only stairs being at the far ends of the building, egress from lower floors took almost as long as waiting for one of the elevators. The complementary breakfast was adequate but not consistent. Some mornings, items like eggs were perfect while the next day they were terrible. I still felt the hotel staff and management worked hard to make sure everyone had a great stay.

Room Tip: Hotel sits away from the main street so all rooms are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your informative feedback. Our mission here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg is to create a home away from home. We strive to provide amenities and rooms that will allow you to feel as if you were at home. Our staff are well trained in making sure all your needs are met and if they are not, of course we will do everything in our power to accommodate for every one of your needs. Please reach out to me personally regarding your next stay so that we can make those same accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Nice hotel great breakfast spread in the morning and reception at night in the lobby. Room was spacious clean etc etc. Only issue was lack of hot water, shower would be hot then warm then cold repeat cycle did this for both of us. It was 11 at night so just lived with it and reported the next morning to staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had water inconveniences during your stay with us. We have been doing a major overhaul with our water system as we are always constantly looking to improve our infrastructure to provide a guest experience that exceeds expectations. Rest assured we are all done with the piping work and during your next stay you will come to find a very relaxing shower with both hot and cold water! I am incredibly pleased to see that otherwise your stay was one that included a delicious breakfast and staff services that would be expected out of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have never stayed at a more accommodating, user friendly and staff friendly hotel. Hotel staff were wonderful and very tolerant of our softball team and accompanying families. The girls spent most of their time in the pool area and each others rooms while the parents relaxed on the outside deck and inside common areas. Team bbq on the deck was great. The grab and go breakfast bags provided for the players came in handy for the early morning games. Conveniently located near outlets, movies and restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel for large groups as well as family getaways.

Room Tip: King suites have mini fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We certainly enjoyed having you and your Pony National team stay with us during this summer tournament. We always strive to provide the best staff to compliment our amenities such as the patio area and the pool. We are more than thrilled to hear that your stay was memorable and we look forward to seeing you and your team again same time next year. It is guests and groups like yourself that drive us to always provide the cleanest rooms along with amenities that specifically create a memorable stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was fabulous, we stayed 4n and 5d and if felt like home away from home. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean, the amenities were awesome, and laundry was clean(bettrr than the laundry mst down the street). They allowed us to have a team barbecue, and accomadated us with use of their kitchen, 2 grills, and tools. We noticed everyday a friendly staff, down to the outside maintenance guy. I noticed how helpful and friendly the managers, Ralph, Chris, and Julie were. We loved the kitchen/coffee/mainteneance guy he was very helpful. All the front desk people were nice and helpful. We would reccommend a team or anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Room with fridge was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for such kind words. I am more than thrilled to hear that Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg was a pleasurable stay during your tournament. We make it our mission to provide the best service in the cleanest rooms with the largest breakfast selection. We hope to see you same time next year for another tournament and we will strive to make the stay for your team just as memorable and to ensure that, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hampton Inn was so accommodating to us during our five day. The staff was one of the nicest staff I've seen in many years. Everything we asked for they came through and gave. We couldn't ask for a better time during our stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It was a pleasure having your team stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg. We hope to see you again next year when tournament time comes around. We always strive to provide the best guest experience that we can and will continue to do so. Our staff is highly trained and incredibly knowledgeable so that your stay is conducive to your needs and more. Thank you for spending time with us and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was booked for a corporate group stay. Multiple rooms did not have hot water and after two nights moved to a new hotel. The pool was cloudy and water foamy, hotel staff explained that this was the normal and healthy condition of a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the informative feedback. It is important guests as yourself that allow us to keeping improving. Unfortunately, our building at times requires maintenance to keep providing the same memorable experience you would expect out of Hampton Inn Leesburg. Thank you for being so accommodating as we installed all new water pipes within our infrastructure. I can assure you all water systems are back and running at full speed, so I hope you come back for another stay soon and if you need anything regarding your next stay please do not be reticent to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.