We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pony Nationals Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pony Nationals Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was fabulous, we stayed 4n and 5d and if felt like home away from home. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean, the amenities were awesome, and laundry was clean(bettrr than the laundry mst down the street). They allowed us to have a team barbecue, and accomadated us with use of their kitchen, 2 grills, and tools. We noticed everyday a friendly staff, down to the outside maintenance guy. I noticed how helpful and friendly the managers, Ralph, Chris, and Julie were. We loved the kitchen/coffee/mainteneance guy he was very helpful. All the front desk people were nice and helpful. We would reccommend a team or anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Room with fridge was better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for such kind words. I am more than thrilled to hear that Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg was a pleasurable stay during your tournament. We make it our mission to provide the best service in the cleanest rooms with the largest breakfast selection. We hope to see you same time next year for another tournament and we will strive to make the stay for your team just as memorable and to ensure that, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    87
    38
    23
    7
See reviews for
95
55
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hampton Inn was so accommodating to us during our five day. The staff was one of the nicest staff I've seen in many years. Everything we asked for they came through and gave. We couldn't ask for a better time during our stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
It was a pleasure having your team stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg. We hope to see you again next year when tournament time comes around. We always strive to provide the best guest experience that we can and will continue to do so. Our staff is highly trained and incredibly knowledgeable so that your stay is conducive to your needs and more. Thank you for spending time with us and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was booked for a corporate group stay. Multiple rooms did not have hot water and after two nights moved to a new hotel. The pool was cloudy and water foamy, hotel staff explained that this was the normal and healthy condition of a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for the informative feedback. It is important guests as yourself that allow us to keeping improving. Unfortunately, our building at times requires maintenance to keep providing the same memorable experience you would expect out of Hampton Inn Leesburg. Thank you for being so accommodating as we installed all new water pipes within our infrastructure. I can assure you all water systems are back and running at full speed, so I hope you come back for another stay soon and if you need anything regarding your next stay please do not be reticent to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had good selection and quality of food was good. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was helpful with advice on high traffic areas to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for all the great positive feedback. It is information from important guests as yourself that help us to strive in accomplishing our mission with every guest. To provide a clean room with guest services to aid you with any issues that may arise alongside a breakfast with a myriad of choices to sustain you throughout the day. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

There was no hot water for 2 nights and the hotel knew about it before I checked in. It was not taken care of and I had to persist to get the manager to even give me a discount on the room. Unless you are a Hilton Star Member or Handicapped you will not get parking in a well lit area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred while trying to find parking. Unfortunately, the layout of our hotel does not lend to a tremendous amount of parking in the front, but rest assured that we have taken all measures to create a large, spacious, and safe environment to park in the back. We have cameras, fences, and guardrails to enclose the entire parking area as your safety is paramount to us. We have also finished installing all new pipes in our infrastructure and water problems are ones of the past. I hope you will come back and spend some additional time with us so that we may provide the service and accommodations you would expect from Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Room and bath were squeaky clean, as were all common areas. Staff was personable and very helpful. The rates were favorable compared to other area motels; we paid $20 or more per day less here than rates we were quoted at the other facilities. The mattress was heaven. We will absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked the clerk to assign us a quiet room, and he did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! Our team always tries our hardest to champion value for price paid. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg you can be assured that you will get what you paid for and more!! From our highly trained guest services staff to our comfortable beds, we will always guarantee you will walk away with a memorable experience and perhaps a big smile on your face!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We went there for a wedding so the hotel was very busy. No issues with any of the rooms we reserved. We had an emergency and the staff jumped right in to help and were very kind.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for such great motivational compliments to our staff. We are very meticulous with making sure the front desk staff is highly trained and personable. You can always expect our staff to go above and beyond the call of duty to provide you with all the accommodations you may require. We will continue to provide the same level of hospitality along side the cleanest rooms and a wide array of breakfast items. Please do reach out to me personally regarding your next stay if you require anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.