We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little pricey but very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little pricey but very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Leesburg 2 nights while attending the Loudoun Hunt Pony Club Horse Trials Labor Day Weekend of 2008. It is a nice clean motel. Nicely decorated room. Tasty breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel. Two very slight drawbacks: (1) I wish they permitted pets and (2) it is a little more expensive than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. However, the nice room, cleanliness and decent breakfast warranted the extra expense.

  • Liked — Clean & comfortable room
  • Disliked — No pets allowed & slightly expensive
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
68
44
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

We were traveling for pleasure, decided to stop in Leesburg for the night. We stopped at the Hampton Inn after first trying the Comfort Inn. We were given an excellent rate, lower then we were given at the Comfort Inn. We saw a wedding party leaving as we walked in and asked to have a room away from them as we were looking for a quiet evening. The very welcoming young man at the desk gave us a room at the front and upgraded us to a King Suite. We were looking at a construction site but we heard nothing even though the following morning (late) there were workmen there.We mentioned that we were planning to go to the nearby outlets on Sunday and he gave us a chit to present at the Outlet office for a book of coupons to use in the shops. We asked for a reccomendation for dinner and he offered several at different price points. We took his first choice and had a very nice dinner at the Blue Ridge Grill, we sat at the bar to eat and made some new friends. We were very happy with the room, the bed and linens were terrific. The water preassure could have been stronger, I'm short and had some trouble reaching the water pic shower head but plenty of hot water and soft towels.

  • Liked — Room size, comfort of bed
  • Disliked — Hard to find, because of construction in front of the building.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

Our window overlooked a building site, and there were no signs of how to get to the location. The GPS takes you to the main road and then nothing, no signs no boards nothing. We drove around and around until we finally found the entrance, in the dark it is impossible.
The room was simple and did not even have a fridge. There was a bad smell and we had to run the a/c for at least 2 hours before the stale smell started to clear. but we had to run it all night and it was so loud that none of us got any sleep!
The bathroom was basic, the shower was awful - no pressure and the toilet had to be flushed 3 - 4 times everytime we used it.
The pool should open at 10.00 but we had to go down 3 times and they did not open it until 10.40 which was too late since check out was 11.00 am. The Jacuzzi did not work and the pool and jacuzzi was dirty looking. The water looked a funny color.
Overall it is a very expensive hotel for what you get.
Staff were very nice and the breakfast was good.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed in early May with a wedding block for one night. Arrived a bit early and had no problems getting our room. The lobby had an old English library feel to it with dark leather furniture and a great breakfast nook complete with a coffee 'island'. Room was spacious for having a king size bed - typically at hotels, they give you a smaller room for the one bed - which is a pet peeve of mine. Not here. And the bed was so comfortable (the word heavenly comes to mind!) and sitting area nearby nice as well. The staff was helpful and friendly when the day of the wedding arrived. There were issues with a shuttle that was hired by the groom and the staff went out of their way to see if they could provide the quickest directions to the site. Can't say enough great things about them - professional and caring.

Nearby is outlet shopping at its best, however, we ventured out to a few wineries about 5 miles from the hotel up Route 15. Also, ate breakfast on Sunday at Anita's. Loved their Bloody Mary's and breakfast platters. Delicious food with a modern decor. Excellent end to a quick weekend! Would recommend and would definitely stay again!

  • Liked — spacious room, location, recently renovated, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — not attractive immediate neighborhood, construction noisy to people in front of hotel (not us though)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

I travel on business and try to always stay in a Hampton because of the balance of amenities and price. This is one of the best. The staff of all three shifts if very friendly and do what they can to make you feel like a friend making a visit.

The room was very clean, the sheets and pillows had that just washed smell. I was on the ground floor in a room with 12' ceilings and there was a LARGE 8' tall window. This was nice and for night, they had a very effective drape that blocked light.

The food was some of the best I have had at a Hampton. The breakfast burrito filling was MUCH better than I had in Texas which is a surprise. As always the coffee (robust) is refreshing. There are restaurants and stores nearby. I recommend the Red, Hot, and Blue BBQ about 1/4 mile down the road at the intersection - Great catfish, ribs, and slaw.

If you have to stay in the Dulles area, this place is tops.

Oh, I took off one star but decided to give it back. At 615AM we were all awoken by a fire alarm and had to evacuate. It was the toaster conveyor in the breakfast area that had malfunctioned and started burning the bread. A rude awakening but I gave back the star because it wasn't really their fault and I was getting up in 15 minutes anyway.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, good breakfast
  • Disliked — Being woken by the fire alarm but nothing else
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

Stayed at the Hampton on the last night of our holiday so we could visit the outlet mall before flying home to England. Great room, great welcome, great pool, great breakfast, in fact everything was great about this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. Even used the pool after the included breakfast and had the whole facility to ourselves, even managed a spot of sunbathing on the comfy loungers on the terrace.

If your visiting the Leesburg area then stay here you will not be dissapointed.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

I travel to Leesburg periodically for business and stay here whenever in town.

The rooms are very spacious and provide all the basic needs (cable tv; iron/ironing board; wake-up call; etc.). The rooms are also clean and relatively new. I have found the beds and work area to be quite comfortable.

For my business travel needs, I usually just need internet access and a big desk. This hotel has them both covered. Bonus points for free internet access! Extra bonus points because I think it's high speed.

Staff is always able to accomodate my requests and they are the friendliest bunch.

The exercise room is small and limited. However, it has the most basic stuff so I survived. The breakfast is free and they offer breakfast bags to go if you're in a rush (bottle of water; breakfast bar; fruit; and a pastry).

Just remember that this is a hotel chain so there isn't a whole lot of individual charm and decor in the rooms. But the beds are comfortable; the rooms are clean and spacious; and I feel safe--that's good enough for me.

  • Liked — Bang for the buck and friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.