We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at a reasonible price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay at a reasonible price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice facility & staff, no issues. Note that it is behind the Homewood Suites, so you may not see it from Fort Evans Rd. Lots of places to shop and eat within a short drive, but no really convenient to walk to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    76
    30
    22
    7
See reviews for
88
50
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
palm desert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a nice, well-run facility with great staff. Kudos to Hampton Inn in Leesburg VA. It was a short 15-20 minute complimentary shuttle ride to Dulles & great nightly rate. The breakfast selection was different on both days. This was my second Hampton Inn on this trip and this location was just really excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel twice a year for 4-5 days at a time for the past 3 years. It was a nice place but has continued to go down hill but this year is it. We try to stay in room 101 as it is close to the ice machine ( my wife has some issues and we use a lot of ice). Last October when we stayed the room was musty, carpet dirty, the hot water faucet in kit. sink you had to play with to turn off, the drain was plugged, you could not turn the shower completely off (steady drip). When we checked out I left a list of issues and was told they would be addressed. Here it is June 2014 same room, carpet dirty, sink still clogged, faucet still not fixed, shower still drips ( 1 drip per sec x 60 sec x 60 min) you do the math, that's a lot of wasted water. On top of that we got back to our room (2nd) night around 11pm. When I turned down the bed on my side was a 10 inc. circle of a first glanced looked like bed bugs. After a closer inspection it looked like a pepper blend. I took a sample to the front desk and the next day they told me it was a spice blend. Who ever did it knew what they were doing as it was on top of the sheet and neatly covered over. THIS IS MY LAST STAY IN THIS HOTEL. it is clear the nobody cares or is in charge.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stay here for three nights when we visited the area for a graduation. Very nice Hampton Inn and we had a very pleasant experience staying here. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the breakfast was better than most hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First time there the hot water didn't work. 2nd time there the internet was broken. There will be no 3rd opportunity for this Hampton location to disappoint me. The Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton Inn near Dulles in Chantilly or the Hampton Inn in Manassas are all properties that exceed guest expectations during a stay & they are right in this vicinity. Stay there instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel would have been acceptable except for the utterly annoying Hotel TV Channel with it's volume set ridiculously higher than the other channels. Added to this the same old commercial message kept blaring away ALL NIGHT in an adjacent room. This is a major deficiency and I doubt that I will stay there again unless I could be assured that it had been addressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I always choose Hampton Inns when I have the option. I find them uniformly clean and comfortable, and usually have good service.

This one, however, is the poor stepchild of the chain. The room was clean-ish, but there were mold spots in the bathroom. The air conditioner wouldn't cool, and even after maintenance worked on it twice it didn't improve. The room stayed warm and muggy. The halls were also pretty hot. The weather was unseasonably warm (mid 90s), so the lack of decent AC was even more annoying.

The staff tried to be helpful, but seemed very inexperienced. Sadly, the hotel was full so we couldn't try a different room.

They have promised to give us a break on the cost of the stay. I'll have to see what they come up with when we leave. We will be traveling to Leesburg fairly regularly, but I won't be back to this particular Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.