We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Henry, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was a great stay, however, I was planning on spending time with my 5 year old grand daughter in the pool area, which could not be done, because it was way to cold. I couldn't stay in at all, and she was in there for about 7 minutes, and needed a hot shower to warm up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    74
    28
    20
    7
See reviews for
82
50
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We recently used the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg for our wedding. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful, getting everyone checked in (early, late, whatever they needed) and passing out the welcome bags my husband and I put together (Thank you so much, Misuk Thompson!!!). Setting up the room block was a very easy process and Misuk kept us abreast of the status every couple weeks. I couldn't get the majority of the surrounding hotels to even call us back regarding setting up a room block for our wedding, which was VERY frustrating!!! I can't say the rooms were exceptional...my suite had a very distasteful smell the whole stay in the bathroom (old pipes?!), but I didn't want to switch rooms as I knew the hotel was fully booked and I needed the space for my bridesmaids and I to get ready in the next morning. The continental breakfast was good =) Many choices so you could find at least something you wanted to eat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Front desk staff were great (especially Lindsay) but the condition of our room was surprising. There was damage to the walls in the bed and shower areas; the furniture was worn; and the heater was noisy and cycled on and off. The cleaning staff was efficient but not friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stopped here for a night on part of our East coast trip and was over a very happy. The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. Rooms were decent size and fairly quiet which I enjoyed. Hotel is definitely showing it's age though. Overall clean and would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Arrived late, staff addressed me as a member right away. Took care of check-in promptly and I went off to a clean, quiet room for a good night's sleep. Breakfast provided was very good. check out was efficient. Would stay here again on next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Ga[, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, great staff, excellent stay. We always try to stay at Hampton Inns if possible. We have found that Hampton Inns are just what we are looking for in a hotel. The Leesburg inn was especially convenient for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was not in a good location. The walls are too thin. I could hear the people in the room next door word for word. The heating unit did not work well. The breakfast bar was often empty of the main dishes. We love Hampton Inn hotels and usually try to stay there but I will skip this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.