We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, comfortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice, comfortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice, clean, comfortable room. We had a large suite which had everything we needed. Large, very comfortable bed. It was nice having the sink outside of the bathroom, but the bathroom itself was very small. Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was good and what you would expect. The location was convenient to historic downtown Leesburg. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    33
    23
    7
See reviews for
93
53
18
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was greeted as entered the hotel my the friendly and helpful manager. He had me checked in and to my room in less than a minute. He saw me in the lobby later and asked me if everything was meeting my expectations.

Unfortunately, someone had turned the heat off (I assume to costs until someone got into huge room). Unfortunately, it was about 40 degrees outside and about 60 degrees in the room. It took about 2 hours to get the room to a reasonable temperature.

Although the hotel us in a convenient location just a short distance from plenty of shops and downtown Leesburg, the hotel is situated in what looked like a rougher location. I would not want to walk anywhere in the area. It was also difficult to find. I had to drive around for 30 minutes trying to find it. Minimal signage. I had passed it twice.

The breakfast was great. Plenty of selection and good temperature.

The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my wine posse friends needed a nice place to crash our last night of a fun-filled Virginia wine country adventure and the Hampton Inn was perfect. Upon making reservations I had some concerns regarding my confirmation email and the staff was very accommodating addressing them. Plus when we needed extra time in the morning to pack up our wine to take on the plane, the staff extended our check out and pointed us in the right direction for shipping supplies. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This motel was very good value for the money. We had no problems during our three day stay. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. We would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very good value. Decent hotel with excellent amenities for the price. I would stay here again. I came to the area for business, but had an extra day for a hike on the Appalachian Trail. This hotel was close to both Dulles Airport and the AT crossing at Snickers Gap. As such, it worked well for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrum, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

great hotel and staff but the reservations were done wrong. the breakfast was fine. Location is great a little over priced for what we get there. Staff is always been super nice. Manager gave one free room out three, disappointed as we booked 3 rooms for 2 days but somehow only had rooms 4 rooms for 1 night. So had tell my guests to bring their stuff and pay more money for more rooms at the homesuite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Came for shopping and sightseeing and made reservation here. Although we arrived early we were able to check in and the staff directed us to the best parking area for downtown. Good breakfast and for once the breakfast area was almost large enough! Nice clean rooms too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.