We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Hampton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was an average stay at an average Hampton. Nothing exceptional and pricey for the rooms. We were there for a wedding on September 28th and I had requested early check in, am a silver Hilton member, and got there at noon to try and put my name in first. Front desk attendant was not super friendly, and told me none of that mattered at all. So Hilton loyalty was not important. I was not impressed at all and the décor was out dated. If it was $100 a night, it would be ok, but it did not have any "wow" factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    95
    44
    25
    8
See reviews for
103
63
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I used this hotel for my recent wedding. Almost all of our guests were from out of state. It was a pleasure working with the staff in the planning stages and during the actual stay. They were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Many of our guests commented on the friendliness of the front desk staff. It was an ease setting up room blocks as well. We had a lot of welcome bags for our guests and the hotel staff took care of the distribution with ease. I worked very closely with the Sales Coordinator, Misuk, and can't say enough about how helpful she was through the whole process. She kept in constant contact with me regarding our guest room blocks. Thanks to her, we had one less thing to worry about leading up to our wedding. I would highly recommend this hotel for a personal stay or a wedding group. It is in great location and close to many different fun areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice Hotel in nice residential area of Leesburg. Clean Hotel. Very friendly breakfast staff. Breakfast better than most in nice roomy area. Front desk has many suggestions for resturants. Located close to highways and major roads. No Pets. Great for those of us with allergies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After driving six hours into the evening hours, it was nice to be greeted by welcoming staff and a comfortable room. I wasn't familiar with the area and the person at the front desk helped me figure out where I needed to get to. I felt safe, I had the internet access I needed for work and the breakfast was more than adequate for my needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while on business in Leesburg. The hotel is great, with helpful staff giving a warm welcome. The room is perfectly pleasant, although in common with other hotels I stayed in in the US, the curtains don't close - meaning the lights from the Homewood Suites hotel across the car park were shining directly into my room, and daylight woke me up early.

Other than that, I had no problems at all - the room was clean and everything I needed was provided, including free wifi. The breakfast was also great, and included - plenty of choice. I also liked that free coffee was available in the lobby 24 hours a day.

The nearest place to eat is a walk away (I ate at the Del Rio Mexican restaurant at the end of the road), and the Leesburg Premium Outlets shopping mall which looks as if it is right next to the hotel is in fact only accessible by car, since the freeway separates you from it. If you're bringing your car, this is a perfect hotel. Otherwise you need to rely on cabs.

The kind member of staff on the reception desk called a cab for me on the first day, this turned out to be Mustafa from the United Cab Co. He was so kind and professional I used this driver several times over the next couple of days, and I can highly recommend him.

I also used the hotel shuttle to get back to Dulles Airport when my stay came to an end, I really appreciated this as it's a good 30 minute drive away. In between my late check out (1pm) and leaving for the airport (3pm) I sat in the lobby drinking free coffee and working using free wifi. All of which was very much appreciated!

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My girl and I stayed at this hotel after an awesome but rainy Awakening Fest. We were soaked from the rain and worn out from the concert. I had a nice hot shower and buried myself in a warm comfy bed. This hotel was nice end to a great day. Plus we enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning before heading back to our husbands and kids. We will definately be staying here next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Greeted by a great staff who wanted to ensure all was right. Nice, clean, comfortable room, great king size bed. The hotel has been kept up very well. The rooms were very quiet, no outside noise. The breakfast was good and ample. Cleaning staff was very helpful and polite.
Only downside was the tub needed to be recaulked and the facia of the bathroom counter was pulling away from the counter top in the bathroom. Overall very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
Clarion Inn in Leesburg
#6 of 7 in Leesburg
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.