We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Leesburg
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Greeted by a great staff who wanted to ensure all was right. Nice, clean, comfortable room, great king size bed. The hotel has been kept up very well. The rooms were very quiet, no outside noise. The breakfast was good and ample. Cleaning staff was very helpful and polite.
Only downside was the tub needed to be recaulked and the facia of the bathroom counter was pulling away from the counter top in the bathroom. Overall very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    67
    26
    14
    3
See reviews for
68
45
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a fairly new motel tucked away behind a Homewood Suites in Leesburg. This place was delightful. The hotel lobby was far superior to any other Hampton Inn we've stayed in (and we've stayed in a bunch). It was a pleasure to check in. We next zipped up to our room in a traction (pulled by cables) elevator rather than the cheaper and much slower hydraulic elevators. I was impressed with the elevator for this 4-story motel - 4 story motels usually always have hydraulic elevators. Someone spent some money on this motel.

Our room was pleasant, well-appointed, and comfortable. It had no refrigerator, though.The bath room was clean and shiny. The bed was comfortable. We slept well, undisturbed by any noise.

Breakfast was served in a large, sunny, and pleasant room. There was the usual Hampton Inn choices of breakfast items, and then some. All kept filled by the pleasant gal doing breakfast duty. The manager dropped by to check the breakfast area, making sure everything was up-to-snuff.

I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel. It was great. And the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the greater Leesburg area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

As I told the hotel staff and management. This hotel should be an example of how every hotel should operate. Friendly staff, courteous service, and very clean rooms. When I'm in this area for business, I go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff here is excellent. Very accommodating and willing to help out wherever needed. They take care of any problems in a very timely and efficient manner and if I am ever back in the area, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable and affordable. It's not the Hilton but it was good enough. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. We were there for a wedding so it was perfect, not a lot of time spent at the hotel so no need for upgraded accommodations. That said, free breakfast with many options and always had coffee and tea available. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

love the Hampton and Hilton brands, but not this hotel. no one at the front desk knows anything about the area, so bring your own computer. no microwave, no fridge. how 1970's is that? completely off the main roads; you'll get very lost trying to get in and out of all the residential streets just to get to main drag. AC needs attention; sounds horrible if you want the room cooler. in this area, use a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We reserved several rooms here for our son's wedding. Staff was attentive and helpful, hotel was very clean, everything was good. They were very accommodating with handing out flyers for our guests. Couldn't be happier with the Hampton. One thing to note: Pool is indoors, none outdoors, although I think you can use the pool at the Homewood next door. Hotel is close to restaurants, grocery store, shops, great outlets and downtown Leesburg. (Can't rate "kids activities" because it did not apply.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.