We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leesburg Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
tracys landing, md
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Leesburg Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Was a nice. clean efficient hotel for the money. Front desk gentleman Matthew was very helpful and kind. I was sorry the breakfast ended at 10:00, I think on the weekends it should stay open until 11:00.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    28
    17
    4
See reviews for
77
48
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in town for a funeral. The hotel was a comfortable place for our family to gather. The hotel was very clean, relaxing and comfortable. We didn't have any problems. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, ma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

While driving north trying to get home we hit heavy traffic and severe weather in Leesburg, Va. We found the Hampton Inn after trying to check in to it's sister property in front (very high rates). Hampton Inn was perfect, priced right and clean and quite. Great breakfast in morning and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Yes, it is a Hampton Inn - and an exceptionally clean, comfortable and attractive one. We chose it as one of two hotels (with the adjacent Homewood Suites for those who needed larger suites) to provide accommodations for our daughter's wedding, and it was a very good choice. The hotel has been completely refurbished recently, and it looks like a new Hampton Inn. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and accommodating in everything from disbursing welcome bags to arranging the shuttle (right on time!) to and from our wedding venue (one trip each way is provided). We stayed at this hotel a couple of months before the wedding, and our solo stay sold us on this Hampton Inn as an option for our wedding guests, who were happy with this choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed her for a family wedding at near by Rosehill manor with reception at Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. Convenient, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice free breakfast, and coffee available all day long! Old town Leesburg nearby. Shuttle bus from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had to come to Leesburg on personal business. The Hampton Inn and Suites met just about all my expectations: it's in a great location, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, bed was quite comfortable, indoor pool was good (would have been better if it hadn't been completely overrun with a visiting high school lacrosse team!). Breakfast was OK; fresh fruit, coffee, pastries good, but hot egg dishes not very good. I would certainly come back here and would also recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had stayed at the Hampton Inn Leesburg before, but not for several years. This time around, we were very disappointed by the quality of the beds. Hamptons normally have wonderful beds, but the king bed in our room was as hard as a rock.

We were told by a desk clerk and by the manager that their beds were Serta Cloud 9s and that they continually received compliments on them, but, all the same, to us they seemed very, very firm. If I'd been the only one who'd had trouble sleeping on them, I would have chalked it up to my weight (300+ pounds), but my 150-pound husband found the bed hard too.

That said, the staff there were very kind and they tried to help. In particular, the night desk clerk saw me drifting through the lobby at 11:15 p.m., having tried and failed to get to sleep, and although I did not approach her about it she made a point of asking whether she could help me. When I explained that I could not sleep because the bed was too hard, she first offered to let me change rooms (but explained that all the beds were the same, so I declined) and then went to get me a pillow. I had fixed myself a hot chocolate by the time she came back, so she actually carried the pillow up to my room for me rather than making me wait to have it until I'd finished my chocolate. I was extremely impressed by her kindness, and that is why this review is a three-star review rather than a one-star review. But, even with the pillow, it was difficult to get to sleep on that bed. If you like firm beds, I'm sure it was a firm bed of excellent quality, but we don't.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt U, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind words regarding our team members, we are very sorry that our bedding did not meet your needs. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Road NE, Leesburg, VA 20176
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.